A Seaside Affair by Fern Britton

A Seaside Affair by Fern Britton

£2.80

Availability: In stock

The new wonderfully warm and witty novel from Fern Britton, the bestselling novelist and TV personality. Perfect for fans of Katie Fforde and Jill Mansell.

Only 4 left

OR

Description

Details

The new wonderfully warm and witty novel from Fern Britton, the bestselling novelist and TV personality. Perfect for fans of Katie Fforde and Jill Mansell. When the residents of the Cornish seaside town of Trevay discover that their much-loved theatre is about to be taken over by coffee chain, Cafe au Lait, they are up in arms. It is up to Penny Leighton, hotshot producer and now happily married Cornish resident, to come up with a rescue plan. Armed with only her mobile phone and her contacts book, she starts to pull in some serious favours. The town is soon deluged by actors, all keen to show their support and take part in a charity season at the theatre. One of the arrivals is Jess Tate, girlfriend to TV heartthrob Ryan Hearst. His career is on the rise while hers remains resolutely in the doldrums. But when opportunity comes calling, it isn't just her career prospects that are about to change. Trevay is about to put on the show of its life - but can the villagers, and Jess, hold on to the thing they love the most?

Additional Information

Additional Information

SKU GOR005585066
Title A Seaside Affair
Author By (author) Fern Britton
Condition VERYGOOD
Binding Type Hardback
Publisher HarperCollins Publishers
Year Published 2014
Number of Pages 448
ISBN 10 0007468563
ISBN 13 9780007468560
Edition N/A
Prizes N/A
Cover Note: Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual cover or edition may vary.
Note: This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us.
Description

Details

The new wonderfully warm and witty novel from Fern Britton, the bestselling novelist and TV personality. Perfect for fans of Katie Fforde and Jill Mansell. When the residents of the Cornish seaside town of Trevay discover that their much-loved theatre is about to be taken over by coffee chain, Cafe au Lait, they are up in arms. It is up to Penny Leighton, hotshot producer and now happily married Cornish resident, to come up with a rescue plan. Armed with only her mobile phone and her contacts book, she starts to pull in some serious favours. The town is soon deluged by actors, all keen to show their support and take part in a charity season at the theatre. One of the arrivals is Jess Tate, girlfriend to TV heartthrob Ryan Hearst. His career is on the rise while hers remains resolutely in the doldrums. But when opportunity comes calling, it isn't just her career prospects that are about to change. Trevay is about to put on the show of its life - but can the villagers, and Jess, hold on to the thing they love the most?
Additional Information

Additional Information

SKU GOR005585066
Title A Seaside Affair
Author By (author) Fern Britton
Condition VERYGOOD
Binding Type Hardback
Publisher HarperCollins Publishers
Year Published 2014
Number of Pages 448
ISBN 10 0007468563
ISBN 13 9780007468560
Edition N/A
Prizes N/A
Cover Note: Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual cover or edition may vary.
Note: This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us.