All the Bright Places by Jennifer Niven

All the Bright Places by Jennifer Niven

£2.80

Availability: In stock

Theodore Finch is fascinated by death, and he constantly thinks of ways he might kill himself. But each time, something good, no matter how small, stops him. Violet Markey lives for the future, counting the days until graduation, when she can escape her Indiana town and her aching grief in the wake of her sister's recent death.
OR

Description

Details

This is a compelling and beautiful story about a girl who learns to live from a boy who wants to die. "If you're looking for the next The Fault in Our Stars, this is it." (Guardian). This is a New York Times best-seller. Soon to be a major film starring Elle Fanning. Theodore Finch is fascinated by death, and he constantly thinks of ways he might kill himself. But each time, something good, no matter how small, stops him. Violet Markey lives for the future, counting the days until graduation, when she can escape her Indiana town and her aching grief in the wake of her sister's recent death. When Finch and Violet meet on the ledge of the bell tower at school, it's unclear who saves whom. And when they pair up on a project to discover the 'natural wonders' of their state, both Finch and Violet make more important discoveries: It's only with Violet that Finch can be himself - a weird, funny, live-out-loud guy who's not such a freak after all. And it's only with Finch that Violet can forget to count away the days and start living them. But as Violet's world grows, Finch's begins to shrink. How far will Violet go to save the boy she has come to love? An intense, gripping novel, perfect for fans of John Green, Jay Asher, Rainbow Rowell, Gayle Forman and Jenny Downham. "This book is amazing - I couldn't put it down." (Zoe Sugg aka Zoella). "A searingly honest and heartbreakingly poignant tale about the power and beauty of love." (Heat). "Sparkling." (Entertainment Weekly).

Additional Information

Additional Information

SKU GOR006144035
Title All the Bright Places
Author By (author) Jennifer Niven
Condition VERYGOOD
Binding Type Paperback
Publisher Penguin Books Ltd
Year Published 2015
Number of Pages 400
ISBN 10 0141357037
ISBN 13 9780141357034
Edition N/A
Prizes N/A
Cover Note: Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual cover or edition may vary.
Note: This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us.
Ex Library No
Description

Details

This is a compelling and beautiful story about a girl who learns to live from a boy who wants to die. "If you're looking for the next The Fault in Our Stars, this is it." (Guardian). This is a New York Times best-seller. Soon to be a major film starring Elle Fanning. Theodore Finch is fascinated by death, and he constantly thinks of ways he might kill himself. But each time, something good, no matter how small, stops him. Violet Markey lives for the future, counting the days until graduation, when she can escape her Indiana town and her aching grief in the wake of her sister's recent death. When Finch and Violet meet on the ledge of the bell tower at school, it's unclear who saves whom. And when they pair up on a project to discover the 'natural wonders' of their state, both Finch and Violet make more important discoveries: It's only with Violet that Finch can be himself - a weird, funny, live-out-loud guy who's not such a freak after all. And it's only with Finch that Violet can forget to count away the days and start living them. But as Violet's world grows, Finch's begins to shrink. How far will Violet go to save the boy she has come to love? An intense, gripping novel, perfect for fans of John Green, Jay Asher, Rainbow Rowell, Gayle Forman and Jenny Downham. "This book is amazing - I couldn't put it down." (Zoe Sugg aka Zoella). "A searingly honest and heartbreakingly poignant tale about the power and beauty of love." (Heat). "Sparkling." (Entertainment Weekly).
Additional Information

Additional Information

SKU GOR006144035
Title All the Bright Places
Author By (author) Jennifer Niven
Condition VERYGOOD
Binding Type Paperback
Publisher Penguin Books Ltd
Year Published 2015
Number of Pages 400
ISBN 10 0141357037
ISBN 13 9780141357034
Edition N/A
Prizes N/A
Cover Note: Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual cover or edition may vary.
Note: This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us.
Ex Library No