Bring Me Home by Alan Titchmarsh

Bring Me Home by Alan Titchmarsh

£2.80

Availability: In stock

The author of eight top ten bestselling novels including FOLLY and THE HAUNTING, Alan Titchmarsh's new novel moves to the Scottish Highlands and has an involving family mystery at its heart. The perfect escapist read for fans of Judy Finnigan and Kate Morton.

Only 9 left

OR

Description

Details

Britain's favourite gardener and TV presenter Alan Titchmarsh takes us to the scenic highlands of Scotland for his new tale of betrayal, mystery and romance. The author of eight bestselling novels including THE HAUNTING and FOLLY, Titchmarsh's new multi-generational novel makes the perfect gift this Mother's Day. It seems a perfect afternoon in the Highlands. Standing at the door of the lochside castle that has been his family's home for generations, Charlie Stuart welcomes his guests to the annual summer drinks party. Conversation, laughter and the clinking of glasses soon fill the air as friends and neighbours come together to toast the laird's happiness and prosperity. But Charlie sees the truth behind the facade: the sacrifices made to safeguard the estate; the devastating losses that have haunted him for decades; the guilt that lies at the heart of it all. And in a few hours, he knows, the perfect afternoon will come to an end. The past, with its dark secrets of love, death, loyalty and betrayal, is about to catch up with him. And it could finally tear his family apart ...

Additional Information

Additional Information

SKU GOR005624891
Title Bring Me Home
Author By (author) Alan Titchmarsh
Condition VERYGOOD
Binding Type Hardback
Publisher Hodder & Stoughton General Division
Year Published 2014
Number of Pages 320
ISBN 10 0340936916
ISBN 13 9780340936917
Edition N/A
Prizes N/A
Cover Note: Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual cover or edition may vary.
Note: This is a used book. We do our best to provide good quality books for you to read, but there is no escaping the fact that it has been owned and read by someone else previously. Therefore it will show signs of wear and previous use.
Ex Library No
Description

Details

Britain's favourite gardener and TV presenter Alan Titchmarsh takes us to the scenic highlands of Scotland for his new tale of betrayal, mystery and romance. The author of eight bestselling novels including THE HAUNTING and FOLLY, Titchmarsh's new multi-generational novel makes the perfect gift this Mother's Day. It seems a perfect afternoon in the Highlands. Standing at the door of the lochside castle that has been his family's home for generations, Charlie Stuart welcomes his guests to the annual summer drinks party. Conversation, laughter and the clinking of glasses soon fill the air as friends and neighbours come together to toast the laird's happiness and prosperity. But Charlie sees the truth behind the facade: the sacrifices made to safeguard the estate; the devastating losses that have haunted him for decades; the guilt that lies at the heart of it all. And in a few hours, he knows, the perfect afternoon will come to an end. The past, with its dark secrets of love, death, loyalty and betrayal, is about to catch up with him. And it could finally tear his family apart ...
Additional Information

Additional Information

SKU GOR005624891
Title Bring Me Home
Author By (author) Alan Titchmarsh
Condition VERYGOOD
Binding Type Hardback
Publisher Hodder & Stoughton General Division
Year Published 2014
Number of Pages 320
ISBN 10 0340936916
ISBN 13 9780340936917
Edition N/A
Prizes N/A
Cover Note: Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual cover or edition may vary.
Note: This is a used book. We do our best to provide good quality books for you to read, but there is no escaping the fact that it has been owned and read by someone else previously. Therefore it will show signs of wear and previous use.
Ex Library No