Bring Me Home by Alan Titchmarsh

Bring Me Home by Alan Titchmarsh

£2.45

Availability: In stock

Captivating family mystery from masterful storyteller Alan Titchmarsh. The perfect escapist read for fans of Kate Morton and Judy Finnigan.

Only 4 left

OR

Description

Details

An involving family story with a mystery at its heart from bestselling novelist and favourite TV presenter Alan Titchmarsh. It seems a perfect afternoon in the Highlands. Standing at the door of the lochside castle that has been his family's home for generations, Charlie Stuart welcomes his guests to the annual summer drinks party. Conversation, laughter and the clinking of glasses soon fill the air as friends and neighbours come together to toast the laird's happiness and prosperity. But Charlie sees the truth behind the facade: the sacrifices made to safeguard the estate; the devastating losses that have haunted him for decades; the guilt that lies at the heart of it all. And in a few hours, he knows, the perfect afternoon will come to an end. The past, with its dark secrets of love, death, loyalty and betrayal, is about to catch up with him. And it could finally tear his family apart ...

Additional Information

Additional Information

SKU GOR006048621
Title Bring Me Home
Author By (author) Alan Titchmarsh
Condition VERYGOOD
Binding Type Paperback
Publisher Hodder & Stoughton General Division
Year Published 2014
Number of Pages 320
ISBN 10 0340936932
ISBN 13 9780340936931
Edition N/A
Prizes N/A
Cover Note: Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual cover or edition may vary.
Note: This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us.
Description

Details

An involving family story with a mystery at its heart from bestselling novelist and favourite TV presenter Alan Titchmarsh. It seems a perfect afternoon in the Highlands. Standing at the door of the lochside castle that has been his family's home for generations, Charlie Stuart welcomes his guests to the annual summer drinks party. Conversation, laughter and the clinking of glasses soon fill the air as friends and neighbours come together to toast the laird's happiness and prosperity. But Charlie sees the truth behind the facade: the sacrifices made to safeguard the estate; the devastating losses that have haunted him for decades; the guilt that lies at the heart of it all. And in a few hours, he knows, the perfect afternoon will come to an end. The past, with its dark secrets of love, death, loyalty and betrayal, is about to catch up with him. And it could finally tear his family apart ...
Additional Information

Additional Information

SKU GOR006048621
Title Bring Me Home
Author By (author) Alan Titchmarsh
Condition VERYGOOD
Binding Type Paperback
Publisher Hodder & Stoughton General Division
Year Published 2014
Number of Pages 320
ISBN 10 0340936932
ISBN 13 9780340936931
Edition N/A
Prizes N/A
Cover Note: Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual cover or edition may vary.
Note: This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us.