Daughters Unto Devils by Amy Lukavics

Daughters Unto Devils by Amy Lukavics

£2.88

Availability: In stock

Little House on the Prariemeets The Cruciblemeets The Exorcistin this incredibly-written, pacy and thrilling debut from a new YA horror star

Only 4 left

OR

Description

Details

Sometimes I believe the baby will never stop crying. Sixteen-year-old Amanda Verner fears she is losing her mind.When her family move from their small mountain cabin to the vast prairie, Amanda hopes she can leave her haunting memories behind: of her sickly Ma giving birth to a terribly afflicted baby; of the cabin fever that claimed Amanda's sanity; of the boy who she has been meeting in secret...But the Verners arrive on the prairie to find their new home soaked in blood.So much blood.And Amanda has heard stories - about men becoming unhinged and killing their families, about the land being tainted by wickedness. With guilty secrets weighing down on her, Amanda can't be sure if the true evil lies in the land, or within her soul ...Perfect for fans of American Horror Story, Stephen King and The Others

Additional Information

Additional Information

SKU GOR006975490
Title Daughters Unto Devils
Author By (author) Amy Lukavics
Condition VERYGOOD
Binding Type Paperback
Publisher Simon & Schuster Ltd
Year Published 2015
Number of Pages 240
ISBN 10 1471145271
ISBN 13 9781471145278
Edition N/A
Prizes N/A
Cover Note: Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual cover or edition may vary.
Note: This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us.
Ex Library No
Description

Details

Sometimes I believe the baby will never stop crying. Sixteen-year-old Amanda Verner fears she is losing her mind.When her family move from their small mountain cabin to the vast prairie, Amanda hopes she can leave her haunting memories behind: of her sickly Ma giving birth to a terribly afflicted baby; of the cabin fever that claimed Amanda's sanity; of the boy who she has been meeting in secret...But the Verners arrive on the prairie to find their new home soaked in blood.So much blood.And Amanda has heard stories - about men becoming unhinged and killing their families, about the land being tainted by wickedness. With guilty secrets weighing down on her, Amanda can't be sure if the true evil lies in the land, or within her soul ...Perfect for fans of American Horror Story, Stephen King and The Others
Additional Information

Additional Information

SKU GOR006975490
Title Daughters Unto Devils
Author By (author) Amy Lukavics
Condition VERYGOOD
Binding Type Paperback
Publisher Simon & Schuster Ltd
Year Published 2015
Number of Pages 240
ISBN 10 1471145271
ISBN 13 9781471145278
Edition N/A
Prizes N/A
Cover Note: Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual cover or edition may vary.
Note: This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us.
Ex Library No