Warenkorb
  • Kostenloser Versand
  • Über 7 Millionen Bücher auf Lager
  • Wir wollen bis 2022 klimaneutral sein
  • Stolz, B-Corp zu sein
  • Über 120.000 Trustpilot-Bewertungen
Item 1 of 0
No Flying in the House von Betty Brock

No Flying in the House Betty Brock

Zustand - Sehr Gut
€4.69
Nur noch 1

Zusammenfassung

One day a tiny white talking dog appears before Mrs Vancourt, a rich dowager. The dog is Gloria, and she is looking for a home for her young companion, Annabel. How did a dog happen to be raising a child and where were her parents?

No Flying in the House Zusammenfassung

No Flying in the House Betty Brock

A funny and fantastical novel about a young girl who makes a life-changing discovery about who she really is. Perfect for fans of The Tail of Emily Windsnap-or anyone who has wondered if they might have some magic in them. Most little girls have parents to take care of them, but not Annabel Tippens. She has Gloria, a tiny white dog who talks and wears a gold collar. Annabel never thought it was strange that she had Gloria instead of real parents. Until one day a wicked, wicked cat named Belinda comes to tell her the truth-she's not just a little girl, she's half-fairy! And she can do lots of things that other kids can't do, such as kiss her own elbow and fly around the house. But being a fairy isn't all fun and games, and soon Annabel must make a choice. If she chooses to be a fairy, she'll have to say good-bye to Gloria forever. But how can she decide between her newly found magic and her dearest friend?

Über Betty Brock

Betty Brock is the author of several books for young children. She has two grown daughters and lives in Alexandria, VA. Wallace Tripp has illustrated many books for children, including Come Back, Amelia Bedelia. He lives in California. Wallace Tripp studied at the Boston Museum of Fine Arts. He has illustrated more than fifty children's books. Mr. Tripp and his wife run a greeting card company in Peterborough, New Hampshire. They have three children, two dogs, and two cats.

Zusätzliche Informationen

GOR004301776
9780064401302
0064401308
No Flying in the House Betty Brock
Gebraucht - Sehr Gut
Broschiert
HarperCollins Publishers Inc
1992-02-10
144
N/A
Die Abbildung des Buches dient nur Illustrationszwecken, die tatsächliche Bindung, das Cover und die Auflage können sich davon unterscheiden.
Dies ist ein gebrauchtes Buch. Es wurde schon einmal gelesen und weist von der früheren Nutzung Gebrauchsspuren auf. Wir gehen davon aus, dass es im Großen und Ganzen in einem sehr guten Zustand ist. Sollten Sie jedoch nicht vollständig zufrieden sein, setzen Sie sich bitte mit uns in Verbindung.