Warenkorb
  • Kostenloser Versand
  • Über 7 Millionen Bücher auf Lager
  • Wir wollen bis 2022 klimaneutral sein
  • Stolz, B-Corp zu sein
  • Über 120.000 Trustpilot-Bewertungen
Item 1 of 0
Girls Garage von Emily Pilloton

Girls Garage Emily Pilloton

Zustand - Sehr Gut
€15.99
Nur noch 1

Zusammenfassung

Girls, get your gear on, and get building! This empowering guide is so comprehensive, it's the only book you'll ever need for a lifetime of tools and building.

Girls Garage Zusammenfassung

Girls Garage: How to Use Any Tool, Tackle Any Project, and Build the World You Want to See Emily Pilloton

Girls Garage is the only book you'll ever need for a lifetime of building and repair. Packed with over 175 illustrated tool guides, 11 how-to projects, 21 essential skills, and 15 inspiring stories from real-world builder girls and women, Girls Garage will inspire you to fill up your toolbox and get building!

With a background in architecture and construction, Emily Pilloton started the nonprofit Girls Garage to give girls the tools to build the world they want to see. Since 2013, girls ages 9-18 have come to Girls Garage's workshop eager to use power tools and build real-world projects for their community. The Girls Garage book puts that same power into girls' hands around the world, inviting them to join a thriving, diverse, and fierce movement of fearless builder girls.

Not sure which screws to buy? Need to fix a running toilet? With Girls Garage, you'll have the expertise to tackle these problems with your own hands. Or maybe you want to get creative and build something totally new. A birdhouse? A bookshelf? Girls Garage has you covered. Girls Garage will be both a trusted household resource and a wellspring of inspiration and encouragement in the vein of Women in Science and Headstrong: 52 Women Who Changed Science and the World.

* Nonfiction books for women and girls age 14 and up
* Carpentry, home repair, building projects
* Inspiring DIY for teens, kids, and adults




Über Emily Pilloton

Emily Pilloton is the Founder and Executive Director of the nonprofit Girls Garage. A designer, builder, and educator, she has taught thousands of young girls how to use power tools, weld, and build projects for their communities. She has presented her work and ideas on the TED stage, The Colbert Report, and in the documentary film If You Build It. She is currently a lecturer in the College of Environmental Design at the University of California, Berkeley, and lives in the San Francisco Bay Area.



Zusätzliche Informationen

GOR011590181
9781452166278
1452166277
Girls Garage: How to Use Any Tool, Tackle Any Project, and Build the World You Want to See Emily Pilloton
Gebraucht - Sehr Gut
Gebundene Ausgabe
Chronicle Books
20200715
400
N/A
Die Abbildung des Buches dient nur Illustrationszwecken, die tatsächliche Bindung, das Cover und die Auflage können sich davon unterscheiden.
Dies ist ein gebrauchtes Buch. Es wurde schon einmal gelesen und weist von der früheren Nutzung Gebrauchsspuren auf. Wir gehen davon aus, dass es im Großen und Ganzen in einem sehr guten Zustand ist. Sollten Sie jedoch nicht vollständig zufrieden sein, setzen Sie sich bitte mit uns in Verbindung.