Warenkorb
  • Kostenloser Versand
  • Über 7 Millionen Bücher auf Lager
  • Wir wollen bis 2022 klimaneutral sein
  • Stolz, B-Corp zu sein
  • Über 120.000 Trustpilot-Bewertungen
Item 1 of 0
Our Chemical Hearts von Krystal Sutherland

Our Chemical Hearts Krystal Sutherland

Zustand - Wie Neu
€4,39
Nur noch 1

Zusammenfassung

But Grace - who looks in need of a good bath, is dressed in guy's clothing, and walks with a cane - is unlike any leading lady he's ever obsessed over. And when Henry and Grace are both offered positions as editors of their high school newspaper, the mystery of Grace begins to captivate him.

Our Chemical Hearts Zusammenfassung

Our Chemical Hearts Krystal Sutherland

A bittersweet, funny, sad story of friendship, first love, and heartache, all rolled into one spellbinding tale, from a stunning debut novelist. For fans of John Green, Rainbow Rowell and E. Lockhart. Henry Page, a hopeless romantic and film buff, is smitten as soon as Grace Town walks into his classroom. But Grace - who looks in need of a good bath, is dressed in guy's clothing, and walks with a cane - is unlike any leading lady he's ever obsessed over. And when Henry and Grace are both offered positions as editors of their high school newspaper, the mystery of Grace begins to captivate him. Why does she visit a graveyard every afternoon? What secret does she keep locked away in her bedroom? Above all, why is Grace Town so deeply sad? Before he knows it, Henry is sure that he is the one to unlock her happiness. But Grace is capricious, changeable, infuriating, and, above all, damaged. Henry will need to be the strongest he has ever been to survive this particular love story.

Our Chemical Hearts Bewertungen

Hot Key's big debut, pitched as a bittersweet, spellbinding tale of first love for fans of John Green. * The Bookseller *
Irresistible, romantic and heartbreaking * The Bookseller *
A really thought-provoking book * Holly Bourne, author of What's A Girl Gotta Do? *
Destined to be a hit with all young romantics, it will soon be joining John Green, Jennifer Niven, Rainbow Rowell and Jandy Nelson on the shelves of many young adults * Reading Zone *
If you want to read something about first love and falling for someone completely unexpected, this book is perfect for you * sugarscape.com *
This is a very interesting story, with wonderful dialogue * publishersweekly.com *
A really good debut with it's foot truly in the door of the world of YA * Rosie Freckles Reads *
Oh wow, did I fly through it, and did I love it - YES! Do you know why I loved it because it was the first time in a long time that I stayed up to finish it. I was tired in the morning but it was a price I was willing to pay * Never Judge a Book by its Cover *
Our Chemical Hearts is a poignant YA story of friendship, romance, heartbreak and tragedy, which refreshingly doesn't promise a neatly bow-tied ending. It might not be a typical love-at-first-sight story but it is a love story. "Well", as Henry himself says, "Kind of" * Culture Fly *
Funny, big-hearted and bittersweet, it's an absolute gem of a book. * Buzzfeed *
Krystal Sutherland is 100% the YA Taylor Swift! * Maximum Pop *
Krystal Sutherland turns typical boy-meets-girl fiction on its head * You Magazine, The Mail on Sunday *
Krystal Sutherland took an old story and made it new by bringing in its own unique twist. It was short and sweet, and such a heart warming read. * W24 *

Über Krystal Sutherland

The child of Jehovah's Witnesses, Krystal was forbidden from ever reading Harry Potter, a rule she broke at the age of 10 when she stole a copy from the local library and smuggled it into her bedroom. She's been an avid reader ever since. Since escaping Townsville in 2011, Krystal has lived in Sydney and Amsterdam where she worked as a magazine editor and foreign correspondent for Hijacked, one of Australia's largest youth culture websites. She has also edited Sydney's Blitz magazine, and was shortlisted for the Queensland Young Writers Award. OUR CHEMICAL HEARTS, Krystal's debut novel, was published to great acclaim. A Semi Definitive List of Worst Nightmares is her second novel. Follow Krystal at krystalsutherland.com or on Twitter: @km_sutherland

Zusätzliche Informationen

GOR007870787
9781471405839
1471405834
Our Chemical Hearts Krystal Sutherland
Gebraucht - Wie Neu
Broschiert
Hot Key Books
2016-10-04
336
N/A
Die Abbildung des Buches dient nur Illustrationszwecken, die tatsächliche Bindung, das Cover und die Auflage können sich davon unterscheiden.
Das Buch wurde gelesen, ist aber in gutem Zustand. Alle Seiten sind intakt, der Einband ist unversehrt. Leichte Gebrauchsspuren am Buchrücken. Das Buch wurde gelesen, sieht jedoch noch wie neu aus. Der Bucheinband weist keine sichtbaren Gebrauchsspuren auf. Gegebenenfalls ist auch ein Schutzumschlag verfügbar. Keine fehlenden oder beschädigten Seiten, keine Risse, eventuell minimale Knicke, keine unterstrichenen oder markierten Textstellen, keine beschrifteten Ränder.