Warenkorb
  • Kostenloser Versand
  • Über 7 Millionen Bücher auf Lager
  • Wir wollen bis 2022 klimaneutral sein
  • Stolz, B-Corp zu sein
  • Über 120.000 Trustpilot-Bewertungen
Item 1 of 0
Glass Sword von Victoria Aveyard

Glass Sword Victoria Aveyard

Zustand - Sehr Gut
€5.19
<30 auf Lager

Zusammenfassung

For fans of THE HUNGER GAMES and DIVERGENT - the thrilling new fantasy novel from Victoria Aveyard, bestselling author of RED QUEEN.

Glass Sword Zusammenfassung

Glass Sword: Red Queen Book 2 Victoria Aveyard

From the NEW YORK TIMES number one bestselling author of RED QUEEN. If there's one thing Mare Barrow knows, it's that she's different. Mare's blood is red - the colour of common folk - but her Silver ability, the power to control lightning, has turned her into a weapon that the royal court wants to control. Pursued by the vengeful Silver king, Mare sets out to find and recruit other Red-and-Silver fighters to join the rebellion. But Mare finds herself on a deadly path, at risk of becoming exactly the kind of monster she is trying to defeat. Will she shatter under the weight of the lives that are the cost of rebellion? Or have treachery and betrayal hardened her forever?

Glass Sword Bewertungen

'Fans of Red Queen will not be disappointed. Victoria's writing is fluid, fast and fierce, and the action, suspense and crackling adrenaline woven into the pages of its predecessor aims, pulls the trigger, and hits home in Glass Sword' GUARDIAN It's high adrenaline stuff...the double-crossing and duplicity is the real loop-the-loop, awesome roller-coaster star attraction. Sci-Fi Now All the characters are great, and the relationships that Victoria Aveyard builds and breaks between them will have you feeling all the emotions, there is a great mix of action and contemplation that works so terrifically well. Liz Loves Books Grittier than 'Red Queen', but with the same disorientating twists that made the first book such a hit, 'Glass Sword' does not disappoint...Biggest problem? The last page. In dire need of book 3. Maximum Pop Glass Sword ended on such a high note. I think Victoria Aveyard is becoming the queen of plot twists! The set up for the next book looks ridiculously exciting. Dana and The Books 'Glass Sword' is what every sequel should aspire to be. A deeper understanding of a fascinating world, fleshed out characters and an explosive plot Accio Reviews There are plenty of twists and turns to keep you on your toes. And a lot more action and re-action. There are shocks and reveals and one massive ending. I mean how can we end where we did? Hopefully we will get the answers soon. But I promise that this is one book you will not want to miss. Escapes of a Bookworm There's more twists and turns than a rollercoaster at a national theme park-and good grief, prepare to be bowled over by one of the best cliff-hanger endings A Thirst for Words I was so afraid about what would happen to Mare after Red Queen but Victoria continued her journey SPECTACULARLY. My HEART. Rebecca Reads Books

Über Victoria Aveyard

Victoria Aveyard was born and raised in East Longmeadow, Massachusetts, a small town known only for the worst traffic rotary in the continental United States. She moved to Los Angeles to earn a BFA in screenwriting at the University of Southern California. She currently splits her time between the East and West coasts. As an author and screenwriter, she uses her career as an excuse to read too many books and watch too many movies. Find out more at www.victoriaaveyard.com or follow her on Twitter @VictoriaAveyard

Zusätzliche Informationen

GOR007219911
9781409159353
1409159353
Glass Sword: Red Queen Book 2 Victoria Aveyard
Gebraucht - Sehr Gut
Broschiert
Orion Publishing Co
2016-02-09
320
N/A
Die Abbildung des Buches dient nur Illustrationszwecken, die tatsächliche Bindung, das Cover und die Auflage können sich davon unterscheiden.
Dies ist ein gebrauchtes Buch. Es wurde schon einmal gelesen und weist von der früheren Nutzung Gebrauchsspuren auf. Wir gehen davon aus, dass es im Großen und Ganzen in einem sehr guten Zustand ist. Sollten Sie jedoch nicht vollständig zufrieden sein, setzen Sie sich bitte mit uns in Verbindung.