Free Shipping In Australia
Currency:
AUD $ AUD
The End of the World Running Club By Adrian J. Walker

The End of the World Running Club
by Adrian J. Walker

In Stock
$11.49
+10% GST
When the world ends and you find yourself stranded on the wrong side of the country, every second counts. No one knows this more than Edgar Hill. 550 miles away from his family, he must push himself to the very limit to get back to them, or risk losing them forever...His best option is to run. But what if your best isn't good enough?
5 in stock

The End of the World Running Club Summary


The End of the World Running Club: The ultimate race against time post-apocalyptic thriller by Adrian J. Walker

A powerful post-apocalyptic thriller, perfect for fans of The End of the F*cking World. 'A real find' STEPHEN KING When the world ends and you find yourself stranded on the wrong side of the country, every second counts. No one knows this more than Edgar Hill. 550 miles away from his family, he must push himself to the very limit to get back to them, or risk losing them forever... His best option is to run. But what if your best isn't good enough? The Number One race-against-time bestseller as featured on Simon Mayo's Radio 2 Book Club *The sequel, The Survivors' Club, is now available to pre-order* What readers are saying - over 350 5* reader reviews: `Difficult to put down and impossible to forget' `A real page turner' `An absolute joy of a read' `Gripping and entertaining all the way through' `Exciting right from the beginning and it left me wanting more' `This book gets better with every page turn'

Why buy from World of Books

Our excellent value books literally don't cost the earth
Free delivery in Australia
Read more here
Every used book bought is one saved from landfill

The End of the World Running Club Reviews


"A real find" -- Stephen King
"Extraordinary" -- Simon Mayo * Radio 2 Book Club *
"Ridiculously gripping straight from the start" -- Jenny Colgan
"Will thrill and delight ... a terrifically well-observed, haunting and occasionally harrowing read" * Starburst *
"This is an uplifting, exciting and often humorous yarn about camaraderie, endurance and redemption. Throughout, Walker nicely evokes the agony and exhilaration of distance running." * The Times *
"... what sets this novel apart is Walker's extraordinary emotional articulacy" * The Sun *
"A page-turning thriller with a pace as relentless as the characters' feet hitting the pavement. A deft look into the mind of a man who needs the near-destruction of the world to show him what truly matters" -- Laura Lam * author of False Hearts *
"Brilliant ... superb to the end" -- Lucy Mangan
"A really fun, engaging, exciting, and compassionate take on a familiar scenario: the apocalypse ... Highly recommended" -- David Owen * Carnegie longlisted author of Panther *
"Compulsively readable" * SFX *
"A compelling read" * The Financial Times *
"a book that you won't ever want to reach the final page of. All good things must come to an end but Walker's tale of courage and fortitude will linger on" * Culturefly *

About Adrian J. Walker


Adrian J Walker was born in the bush suburbs of Sydney, Australia in the mid '70s. After his father found a camper van in a ditch, he renovated it and moved his family back to the UK, where Adrian was raised. Ever since he can remember, Adrian has been interested in three things: words, music and technology, and when he graduated from the University of Leeds, he found a career in software. His novel The End of the World Running Club, a post-apocalyptic running fable about hope, love and endurance, was a Simon Mayo Radio 2 book club choice. He lives in Aberdeen with his wife and two children. To find out more visit: http://www.adrianjwalker.com/

Additional information

GOR007359382
The End of the World Running Club: The ultimate race against time post-apocalyptic thriller by Adrian J. Walker
Adrian J. Walker
Used - Very Good
Paperback
Ebury Publishing
2016-06-02
464
1785032666
9781785032660
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us.