Cart
Free Shipping on all orders in Australia
Over 7 million books in stock
We aim to be carbon neutral by 2022
On the Steel Breeze By Alastair Reynolds

On the Steel Breeze by Alastair Reynolds

Condition - Like New
$24.49
Only 1 left

Summary

It is a thousand years in the future. Mankind is making its way out into the universe on massive generation ships.

On the Steel Breeze Summary

On the Steel Breeze by Alastair Reynolds

It is a thousand years in the future. Mankind is making its way out into the universe on massive generation ships. The new novel from Alastair Reynolds is one for fans of Peter F. Hamilton and Iain M. Banks.

On the Steel Breeze Reviews

As good as contemporary SF gets. -- Jonathan Wright * SFX MAGAZINE *
On The Steel Breeze is a brilliant, self-assured, colourful space opera- with talking elephants. -- John Wyatt * SUN *
The book is not merely a sequel, but a standalone adventure with heart. -- Val Nolan * IRISH EXAMINER *
Clever, thoughtful, feel-good SF. -- John Wyatt * SUN *
Alastair Reynold's On the Steel Breeze moved his ambitious Poseidon's Children's series into interstellar space. -- Adam Roberts * Adam Roberts *
As good as contemporary SF gets. -- Jonathan Wright * SFX MAGAZINE *
On The Steel Breeze is a brilliant, self-assured, colourful space opera- with talking elephants. -- John Wyatt * SUN *
The book is not merely a sequel, but a standalone adventure with heart. -- Val Nolan * Irish Examiner *
Clever, thoughtful, feel-good SF. -- John Wyatt * SUN *
Alastair Reynolds's On the Steel Breeze moves his ambitious Poseidon's Children's series into interstellar space. -- Adam Roberts * The Guardian *

About Alastair Reynolds

Alastair Reynolds was born in Barry, South Wales, in 1966. He studied at Newcastle and St Andrews Universities and has a Ph.D. in astronomy. He stopped working as an astrophysicist for the European Space Agency to become a full-time writer. REVELATION SPACE and PUSHING ICE were shortlisted for the ARTHUR C. CLARKE AWARD; REVELATION SPACE, ABSOLUTION GAP, DIAMOND DOGS and CENTURY RAIN were shortlisted for the BRITISH SCIENCE FICTION AWARD and CHASM CITY won the BRITISH SCIENCE FICTION AWARD. You can learn more by visiting www.alastairreynolds.com, or by following @AquilaRift on twitter.

Additional information

GOR010956419
On the Steel Breeze by Alastair Reynolds
Used - Like New
Hardback
Orion Publishing Co
2013-09-10
496
0575090456
9780575090453
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
The book has been read, but looks new. The book cover has no visible wear, and the dust jacket is included if applicable. No missing or damaged pages, no tears, possible very minimal creasing, no underlining or highlighting of text, and no writing in the margins

Customer Reviews - On the Steel Breeze