Free Shipping In Australia
Currency:
AUD $ AUD
Drumveyn By Alexandra Raife

Drumveyn
by Alexandra Raife

In Stock
$10.49
+10% GST
A Scottish tale of love and independence in the tradition of Mary Stewart and Rosamunde Pilcher
Only 1 left

Drumveyn Summary


Drumveyn: Perthshire Cycle, Book 1 by Alexandra Raife

Four months after Sir Charles Napier's death, his widow, Madeleine, finding it hard to free herself from his lingering domination, still maintains the oppressive lifestyle he had ordained, and which had finally driven her children from their large and remote Scottish home. Then Madeleine becomes aware of people needing her: her betrayed daughter Lisa; her son, Archie, with his plans for the estate and the problems of his foundering marriage; a friend at a crossroads in her life; an abandoned child and an unwanted baby. In meeting these challenges Madeleine discovers self-confidence and independence, and a new beginning at the heart of a wider, happier family in a transformed Drumveyn.

Why buy from World of Books

Our excellent value books literally don't cost the earth
Free delivery in Australia
Read more here
Every used book bought is one saved from landfill

Drumveyn Reviews


'Drumveyn had me hooked from the first page' -- Barbara Erskine 'Warm, friendly, involving ...lovely' -- Reay Tannahill 'A real find ... the genuine storyteller's flair' -- Mary Stewart 'An absorbing story with a perfectly painted background' -- Financial Times 'The power of a natural-born storyteller' -- The Lady 'A welcome new storyteller' -- Rosamunde Pilcher

About Alexandra Raife


Alexandra Raife has lived abroad in many countries and worked at a variety of jobs, including a six-year commission in the RAF and many years co-running a Highland hotel.

Additional information

GOR003209052
Drumveyn: Perthshire Cycle, Book 1 by Alexandra Raife
Alexandra Raife
Used - Very Good
Paperback
Hodder & Stoughton General Division
1999-03-04
320
0340738928
9780340738924
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us.