Cart
Free Shipping on all orders in Australia
Over 7 million books in stock
We aim to be carbon neutral by 2022
With This Ring By Amanda Quick

With This Ring by Amanda Quick

Condition - Very Good
$23.49
7 in stock

Summary

The author of the New York Times bestseller 'Til Death Do Us Part returns to Regency London in a novel of mystery, intrigue and deadly alliances.

With This Ring Summary

With This Ring: the bestselling Historical Regency romance by Amanda Quick

'A top-drawer historical romance that delivers the perfect fusion of witty dialogue, intriguing characters, and seductive passion' Booklist

Leo Drake, the 'Mad Monk of Monkcrest', is notoriously eccentric and unquestionably reclusive. But he is also a noted antiquities expert, which is why Beatrice Poole has demanded his reluctant assistance.

The free-thinking authoress of 'horrid novels', Beatrice is searching for the Forbidden Rings of Aphrodite, a mythic treasure she suspects played a role in her uncle's death. Beatrice finds Leo every bit as fascinating as one of the heroes in her novels - and she's convinced he's the only one who can help her. But after only five minutes in her company, Leo is sure he's never met a woman more infuriating . . . and more likely to rescue him from boredom. Yet the alliance may well prove to be the biggest mistake of their lives.

For a villain lurks in London, waiting for the pair to unearth the Forbidden Rings - knowing that when they do, that day will be their last.

A sparkling, witty Historical romance by the worldwide bestselling Jayne Ann Krentz (Amanda Quick), perfect for fans of Julia Quinn, Eloisa James and Georgette Heyer.

What readers are saying about Amanda Quick:

'One of the most creative, inventive storytellers in the field, Quick infuses her own addictive brand of breathless, sexy adventure with dashes of vengeance, greed and violence and a hefty splash of delectable, offbeat humour' Library Journal

'Stellar plotting, exquisite dialogue, and impeccable characterisation' Kirkus Reviews

With This Ring Reviews

"'a witty, sexy, and sophisticated treat' - Booklist 'Amanda Quick burns the pages with another chaotic mix! With This Ring is romance and mystery to the core!' - Literary Times"

About Amanda Quick

Amanda Quick is a pseudonym for Jayne Ann Krentz, the author of forty New York Times bestsellers under various pen names; more than twenty-five million copies of her books are in print. She lives in the Pacific Northwest.

Additional information

GOR001382541
9780749939113
0749939117
With This Ring: the bestselling Historical Regency romance by Amanda Quick
Used - Very Good
Paperback
Little, Brown Book Group
2008-06-05
384
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us

Customer Reviews - With This Ring