Cart
Free Shipping on all orders in Australia
Over 7 million books in stock
We aim to be carbon neutral by 2022
The Shark Club: The perfect romantic summer beach read By Ann Kidd Taylor

The Shark Club: The perfect romantic summer beach read by Ann Kidd Taylor

Condition - Very Good
$25.99
Only 1 left

Summary

'A quintessential summer read' Marie Claire

How do you choose between your first love and a sizzling new romance? The perfect beach read set on a beautiful Florida island, from the New York Times bestselling co-author of Travelling with Pomegranates. Not to be missed by fans of Nicholas Sparks and Jojo Moyes.

The Shark Club: The perfect romantic summer beach read Summary

The Shark Club: The perfect romantic summer beach read by Ann Kidd Taylor

How do you choose between your first love and a sizzling new romance? A delicious beach read set on a beautiful Florida island, perfect for fans of Nicholas Sparks and Jojo Moyes.

'A quintessential summer read' Marie Claire

On a summer day in 1988, two extraordinary things happen to twelve-year-old Maeve Donnelly. First, she is kissed by Daniel, the boy of her dreams. Then, she is attacked by a shark.

Eighteen years later, Maeve is a world-travelling biologist, swimming with the animals that once threatened her life. She is on the brink of a relationship with a fellow diver. Yet, as she returns to the idyllic island where she grew up, she is haunted by memories of Daniel, her first love, and what might have been.

A meeting with a sweet six-year-old girl fascinated by sharks draws Maeve back into Daniel's life. Suddenly she's awash in old feelings. Will she forgive Daniel for the mistakes of their youth? Or will she open her heart to Nicholas, the handsome colleague who shares her passion for the ocean?

The Shark Club: The perfect romantic summer beach read Reviews

A quintessential summer read: It's based in the Gulf of Mexico so even if you're only sunning at your local beach, you can still daydream of palm trees and pristine waters * Marie Claire *
A delicious summer read * Redbook *
Captivating... An engaging novel about the loves that define our lives * Kirkus Reviews *
A spellbinding meditation on one woman's unresolved past...Consider it required summer reading for anyone still tangled in the tricky project of growing-up * Refinery29 *
A real beach read * Tampa Bay Times *
With humor and surprises... Maeve struggles to forgive, let go of past love, and navigate happiness on her own terms * Booklist *
An easy, breezy read set in a stunning location * Daily Mail *
This book is brilliant - read now... This is an author who knows how to write a good story: one that you'll remember because of its quirks; one that you'll recommend because of the main character and one that will leave you craving a holiday! -- www.chloedouglasblog.wordpress.com

About Ann Kidd Taylor

Ann Kidd Taylor is the co-author with Sue Monk Kidd of the New York Times bestselling memoir Travelling with Pomegranates. The Shark Club is her first novel. She lives in southwest Florida with her husband and son.

Additional information

GOR010750943
The Shark Club: The perfect romantic summer beach read by Ann Kidd Taylor
Used - Very Good
Paperback
Headline Publishing Group
2017-06-13
288
1472247140
9781472247148
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us

Customer Reviews - The Shark Club: The perfect romantic summer beach read