Free Shipping In Australia
Currency:
AUD $ AUD
Pupcakes By Annie England Noblin

Pupcakes
by Annie England Noblin

In Stock
$11.99
+10% GST

If you love dogs, if you love Christmas, you will love this book about an aging pug named Teddy Roosevelt, and his very human 'family.'

All she wants is a settled-down life.

What she gets is a dog-and a whole new normal .

Only 1 left

Pupcakes Summary


Pupcakes: A Christmas Novel by Annie England Noblin

Sit! Stay! Speak! author Annie England Noblin's novel takes one woman starting over, adds an aging pug named Teddy Roosevelt, and proves the power of a well-baked dog treat. All she wants is a settled-down life. What she gets is a dog-and a whole new normal ...There he stood in the doorway: overweight, depressed and nearly homeless-a pug named Teddy Roosevelt. Teddy was Brydie Benson's latest problem, arriving on top of her messy divorce and sudden move. Brydie needed a place to start over, so this rent-free home seemed a great idea. She just never counted on Teddy, or his owner, the Germantown Retirement Village's toughest customer, Pauline Neumann. And because rent-free doesn't mean bills-free, Brydie gets a night-shift job at a big-box grocery. Whoever guessed there were so many people who wanted baked goods after midnight? Then, she gets an idea-why not combine her baking skills with her new-found dog knowledge? And so her store Pupcakes is born. Along with a new start comes a possible new love, in the form of Nathan Reid, a local doctor with a sassy Irish Wolfhound named Sasha. And as fall turns to winter, and then to Christmas, Brydie begins to realize that life is a little bit like learning a new recipe for puff pastry-it takes a few tries to get it just right!

Why buy from World of Books

Our excellent value books literally don't cost the earth
Free delivery in Australia
Read more here
Every used book bought is one saved from landfill

Pupcakes Reviews


Praise for Sit! Stay! Speak!: "This author has much to recommend her to Bark readers, including her decade-long work in animal rescue and this charming debut novel. [...] This is a touching and engaging book about friendships, family, and the power of dogs to inspire changes in our lives." -- Bark Magazine
"Readers of Debbie Macomber will enjoy poet and nonfiction author Noblin's first novel. It's an enjoyable story full of laughter, tears, and just plain fun." -- Library Journal
Praise for Just Fine With Caroline: "Just Fine With Caroline is all heart. Annie England Noblin knows how to make characters come to life. I was completely charmed on my trip to Cold River." -- Stephanie Evanovich
"Fans of Mary Kay Andrews and Mary Alice Monroe will enjoy Noblin's lighthearted second novel. For many readers, spending time immersed in Caroline's world might be just the ticket." -- Library Journal
"SIT! STAY! SPEAK! by Annie England Noblin is a must read for any animal lover." -- Fresh Fiction
"Noblin's tale of self-discovery, populated with a colorful cast of characters, is both lighthearted and life-affirming. Readers are in for a sweet treat." -- USA Today
"Fans of Noblin's canine-themed tales (Sit! Stay! Speak!; Just Fine with Caroline) will beg for more." -- Library Journal

About Annie England Noblin


Annie England Noblin lives with her son, husband, and three dogs in the Missouri Ozarks. She graduated with an M.A. in creative writing from Missouri State University and currently teaches English and communications for Arkansas State University in Mountain Home, Arkansas. She spends her free time playing make-believe, feeding stray cats, and working with animal shelters across the country to save homeless dogs.

Additional information

GOR009691842
Pupcakes: A Christmas Novel by Annie England Noblin
Annie England Noblin
Used - Well Read
Paperback
HarperCollins Publishers Inc
2017-10-23
384
0062563785
9780062563781
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us.