Free Shipping in Australia on over 5 million books in stock
The Secret Player By Anonymous

The Secret Player

Used Price
$13.69
inc. GST
Free Shipping in Australia
For those who enjoyed I Am the Secret Footballer, this new book delivers hard-hitting insights into the hidden world of professional football and footballers.

Only 3 left


The Secret Player Summary


The Secret Player by Anonymous

In the vein of Hotel Babylon and Confessions of a GP, The Secret Player will fascinate footballs fans with its wealth of insider knowledge and willingness to talk, albeit anonymously, about the inner workings of the game. Based on the hugely popular 'The Player' columns in FourFourTwo magazine, the book gives a warts-and-all insight into the daily life of professional footballers. Month by month, it chronicles the oscillating rhythms of the season, from the trudge of pre-season to the 'squeaky-bum time' of promotion and relegation. The player himself has played at all levels of English football - from Premier League to a season of non-League - and represented England.

Customer Reviews - The Secret Player


Why buy from World of Books

Our excellent value books literally don't cost the earth
Free delivery in Australia
Read more here
Every used book bought is one saved from landfill

The Secret Player Reviews


a fascinating presentation of the modern-day football world--Northern Echo
thoroughly enjoyable--Evening Standard
lifts the lid on the dynamics of the dressing room and the temptations of "living the dream"--Daily Echo

About Anonymous


The identity of the Secret Player must remain under wraps.

Additional information

GOR006071302
The Secret Player by Anonymous
Anonymous
Used - Very Good
Paperback
Headline Publishing Group
2014-08-14
304
0755364368
9780755364367
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us.