Free Shipping in Australia on over 5 million books in stock
Dhampir By Barb Hendee

Dhampir

Used Price
$20.99
inc. GST
Free Shipping in Australia
A powerful new fantasy adventure series with appeal to fans of both Tolkien and Buffy.

Only 2 left


Dhampir Summary


Dhampir by Barb Hendee

Magiere has cultivated a reputation as the most formidable vampire slayer in the land. Villagers everywhere welcome her with both awe and dismay, grateful to her for removing the undead menace, but finding themselves poorer for their salvation.

Magiere has never had a problem with exploiting superstition for profit. Now, tired of this game, Magiere and her half-elf partner are ready to retire. But Magiere has attracted the attention of vampires who recognize her true identity - even if she does not - and who fear her birthright and latent power. They will do anything to stop Magiere from realising her true potential.

Customer Reviews - Dhampir


Why buy from World of Books

Our excellent value books literally don't cost the earth
Free delivery in Australia
Read more here
Every used book bought is one saved from landfill

Dhampir Reviews


The Butlerian Jihad mix LOTR and BUFFY... with a healthy dose of THE STING for engaging adventure that is both humorous and exciting. * KEVIN J. ANDERSON, author of Hidden Empire and Dune *
...complex heroes, refreshingly multi-faceted villains, and carefully choreographed fight scenes... opened a broad new world. * - MINDY L. KLASKY, author of The Glasswright's Apprentice *

About Barb Hendee


Barb and J. C. Hendee live just outside Boulder, Colorado, close to the Rocky Mountains. He teaches English at the Metropolitan State College of Denver, and she teaches at the University of Colorado at Denver.

Additional information

GOR001256890
Dhampir by Barb Hendee
Barb Hendee
Used - Very Good
Paperback
Little, Brown Book Group
2005-01-20
448
1841493643
9781841493640
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us.