Free Shipping in Australia on over 5 million books in stock
Sister Of The Dead By Barb Hendee

Sister Of The Dead

Used Price
$13.69
inc. GST
Free Shipping in Australia
The third instalment of this powerful new fantasy adventure series with appeal to fans of both Tolkien and Buffy.

Only 1 left


Sister Of The Dead Summary


Sister Of The Dead by Barb Hendee

Magiere is a dhampir - half human, half vampire - sired for the purpose of slaying the undead. Outside the village of Chemestuk, where she was born and raised, stands her father's keep. Within its walls, she hopes to discover the secrets of her past and figure out why a vampire would wish to breed a creature capable of slaughtering his own kind ...

But there are those who don't want Magiere to learn the truth - and when her half-elf partner, Leesil, makes a startling discovery in the keep, he can understand why. Before Leesil can reveal the truth to Magiere, they must vanquish a creature of unimaginable and unlimited power who has damned a small village of people with a horrifying curse ...

The Noble Dead saga continues as Magiere and Leesil embark on a quest to uncover the secrets of their mysterious origins - and those responsible for orchestrating the events that brought them together ...

Customer Reviews - Sister Of The Dead


Why buy from World of Books

Our excellent value books literally don't cost the earth
Free delivery in Australia
Read more here
Every used book bought is one saved from landfill

Sister Of The Dead Reviews


A mix of The Lord of the Rings and Buffy the Vampire Slayer ... an engaging adventure * Kevin J. Anderson *
...refreshing change from clear-cut good-vs.-evil tales...a strong heroine who defies genre cliches. * Romantic TIMES Bookclub MAGAZINE *

About Barb Hendee


Barb and J. C. Hendee live just outside Boulder, Colorado, close to the Rocky Mountains. He teaches English at the Metropolitan State College of Denver, and she teaches at the University of Colorado at Denver.

Additional information

GOR001475584
Sister Of The Dead by Barb Hendee
Barb Hendee
Used - Very Good
Paperback
Little, Brown Book Group
2005-11-19
448
184149366X
9781841493664
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us.