Free Shipping in Australia on over 5 million books in stock
Thief Of Lives By Barb Hendee

Thief Of Lives

Used Price
$13.69
inc. GST
Free Shipping in Australia
The second in a powerful new fantasy adventure series with appeal to fans of both Tolkien and Buffy.

Only 1 left


Thief Of Lives Summary


Thief Of Lives by Barb Hendee

Magiere, half-human child of a vampire, and Leesil her half-elf partner are investigating the sinister murder of a Councilman's daughter in a nearby town. Only her damaged town's desperate need for money could have pressured Magiere to return to the twilight world of crime that she used to inhabit.

But this murder is not all it seems, and has all the hallmarks of something much darker, more complicated, more calculating. It seems that someone was trying to send a message, but was it a vampire or an even more dread force?

Only Leesil can persuade Magiere to follow her destiny and the call of her blood, before more are claimed by darkness ...

Customer Reviews - Thief Of Lives


Why buy from World of Books

Our excellent value books literally don't cost the earth
Free delivery in Australia
Read more here
Every used book bought is one saved from landfill

Thief Of Lives Reviews


Readers will turn the pages of this satisfying medieval thriller with gusto. * Kristine Huntley, BOOKLIST, REVIEW JOURNAL of The AMERICAN LIBRARY Association *
pressure is brought to bear on Magiere... Maybe she doesn't have it any easier than BUFFY at that. * Earnest Liley, SFRevu *

About Barb Hendee


Barb and J. C. Hendee live just outside Boulder, Colorado, close to the Rocky Mountains. He teaches English at the Metropolitan State College of Denver, and she teaches at the University of Colorado at Denver.

Additional information

GOR001025099
Thief Of Lives by Barb Hendee
Barb Hendee
Used - Good
Paperback
Little, Brown Book Group
2005-06-02
480
1841493651
9781841493657
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
The book has been read but remains in clean condition. All pages are intact and the cover is intact. Some minor wear to the spine.