Cart
  • Free Shipping on all orders in Australia
  • Over 7 million books in stock
  • Proud to be B-Corp
  • We aim to be carbon neutral by 2022
  • Over 120,000 Trustpilot reviews
Item 1 of 0
The Original Ginny Moon By Benjamin Ludwig

The Original Ginny Moon by Benjamin Ludwig

Condition - Very Good
$16.49
5 in stock

Summary

'Brilliant' Graeme Simsion, author of The Rosie Project

Ginny sees the world differently. Now you will too.

'Funny and wildly moving' Daily Mail

My name is Ginny Moon.

The Original Ginny Moon Summary

The Original Ginny Moon by Benjamin Ludwig

'Brilliant' Graeme Simsion, author of The Rosie Project

Ginny sees the world differently. Now you will too.

'Funny and wildly moving' Daily Mail

My name is Ginny Moon.

Ginny is fourteen years old and has autism. She likes the colour red, making lists and knowing exactly what time it is. She doesn't like hugs, surprises or people telling lies.

After years in foster care, she has finally found her forever family. She has a new house, new parents and even a new name. But Ginny also has a Big Secret Plan of Escape.

Every day she wakes up at nine o'clock and eats nine grapes for breakfast. Because when she was nine years old something terrible happened. Something only Ginny knows. And she's the only one who can put it right...

The Original Ginny Moon is a poignant story of love and family, inspired by the author's own experiences. Perfect for fans of A Boy Made of Blocks and Shtum.

The Original Ginny Moon Reviews

'Brilliant' GRAEME SIMSION, author of THE ROSIE PROJECT

'I've never read a novel that gets inside an autistic child's head like this one. It's funny and wildly moving but never patronising or prurient.' DAILY MAIL

'Complex, clever, original, charming and moving. I loved it.' SARAH MORGAN, bestselling author of MIRACLE ON 5TH AVENUE

'A moving and thought-provoking debut.' EOWYN IVEY, Pulitzer Prize Finalist

'A triumphant achievement.' LIBRARY JOURNAL, starred review

'Compassionate, evocative and heartwarming.' INSTYLE, UK

'A unique coming-of-age tale.' PUBLISHERS WEEKLY, starred review

'A heartwarming and unforgettable page-turner.' BOOKLIST, starred review

'Heartwarming and heartbreaking.' KIRKUS REVIEW
'A sparkling debut.' MARGOT LIVESEY, author the THE FLIGHT OF GEMMA HARDY

Honest and raw. Ludwig gives voice to the voiceless.' ALEXI ZENTNER, author of THE LOBSTER KINGS

About Benjamin Ludwig

The author, Benjamin Ludwig, knows whereof he speaks: he's a middle-school language arts teacher, and he and his wife are licensed foster parents. He assures us his own adopted autistic daughter is not Ginny - Ginny's a composite drawn from his experiences working with dozens of foster children.

Additional information

GOR009100403
9781848456624
184845662X
The Original Ginny Moon by Benjamin Ludwig
Used - Very Good
Paperback
HarperCollins Publishers
2018-04-19
368
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us

Customer Reviews - The Original Ginny Moon