Free Shipping In Australia
The Bloody Ground By Bernard Cornwell

The Bloody Ground
by Bernard Cornwell

In Stock
inc. GST
This book continues the story of a nation torn apart by civil war and the life of Nathaniel Starbuck, a northerner fighting for the southern cause that was started in "Battle Flag". All the military and personal intrigues are continued here, but the main event of the novel is the Battle of Antetum.
21 in stock

The Bloody Ground Summary

The Bloody Ground (The Starbuck Chronicles, Book 4) by Bernard Cornwell

It is late summer 1862 and the Confederacy is invading the United States of America. Nate Starbuck, a northern preacher's son fighting for the rebel South, is given command of a punishment battalion - a despised unit of shirkers and cowards. His enemies expect it to be his downfall, as Starbuck must lead this ramshackle unit into a battle that will prove to be the bloodiest of the Civil War.

Why buy from World of Books

Our excellent value books literally don't cost the earth
Free delivery in Australia
Read more here
Every used book bought is one saved from landfill

About Bernard Cornwell

Bernard Cornwell was born in London, raised in Essex and worked for the BBC for eleven years before meeting Judy, his American wife. Denied an American work permit he wrote a novel instead and has been writing ever since. He and Judy divide their time between Cape Cod and Charleston, South Carolina.

Additional information

The Bloody Ground (The Starbuck Chronicles, Book 4) by Bernard Cornwell
Bernard Cornwell
The Starbuck Chronicles
Used - Very Good
HarperCollins Publishers
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us.