Cart
Free Shipping on all orders in Australia
Over 7 million books in stock
We aim to be carbon neutral by 2022
The Switch By Beth O'Leary

The Switch by Beth O'Leary

Condition - Like New
$14.49
Only 1 left

Summary

The funny and uplifting new novel from the author of The Flatshare.

The Switch Summary

The Switch: the joyful and uplifting Sunday Times bestseller by Beth O'Leary

THE SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLER

'SO CHARMING, SO SWEET AND SO LOVELY' MARIAN KEYES

Leena is too young to feel stuck.
Eileen is too old to start over.
It's time for The Switch...

After blowing a big presentation at work, Leena takes a two-month sabbatical and escapes to her grandmother Eileen's house for some overdue rest. Eileen is newly single and about to turn eighty. She'd like a second chance at love, but her tiny Yorkshire village doesn't offer many eligible gentlemen . . . A life swap seems the perfect solution.

But with a rabble of unruly OAPs to contend with, as well as the distractingly handsome local schoolteacher, Leena learns that switching lives isn't straightforward. In London, Eileen is a huge hit with her new neighbours, and with the online dating scene. But is her perfect match nearer to home than she first thought?

'Blissful escapism' Daily Mail
'The feel-good read we all need right now' Stylist
'Heart-warming' Bella
'This delicious slice of feelgood fiction is a real tonic' Sunday Mirror

The Switch Reviews

An utterly gorgeous, beautiful book, full of feeling ... a heart-warming reminder about the importance of always keeping our hearts (and minds) open. * Lindsey Kelk *
O'Leary does it again! The Switch is a warm, funny and feisty tale of generational location swapping that will have you laughing and tearing up in equal measure. Populated by a cast of characters you'll wish you knew in real life. It's an absolute joy from beginning to end * MIKE GAYLE, author of Half a World Away *
Utterly charming and uplifting, The Switch is bursting with love and warmth and humour. Another wonderful book from Beth O'Leary * LOUISE O'NEILL, author of AFTER THE SILENCE *
This delicious slice of feelgood fiction is a real tonic * Sunday Mirror *
This sparky, upbeat romcom balances riffs on the generation gap with heavier topics including grief and infidelity * Mail on Sunday *
You'll find yourself rooting for the main characters, especially Eileen, the real star of this cheerful novel. A perfect tonic for anxious times * The People *
A sparkling romantic read with characters that leap off the page. It's another triumph for this talented writer * Woman & Home *
ingenious plot * Prima *
O'Leary's funny, heartwarming novel about finding your true self in unexpected places will bring a tear to your eye and a smile to your face * Daily Mail *
a lovely comedy with a special message * Sunday Post Dundee *
We laughed, we cried and we loved it! * Fabulous Magazine *
Utterly charming, this uplifting book is guaranteed to be another outstanding success * Hot Brands, Cool Places *
The heart-warming story we all need right now * Bella *
blissful escapism from our current isolated reality * Daily Mail *
Fun, heart-warming and brimming with hope. Eileen and her zest for life will inspire you long after the last page * heat *
A charming, uplifting read * Daily Mirror *
Emotionally absorbing, witty and bursting with warmth - a treat for fans of Marian Keyes and Jill Mansell * Daily Express *
A lovely, heart-warming read * Best *
I'm not going to beat around the bush here, I adored The Switch * Daily Record *
Author of The Flatshare, O'Leary brings us another read that feels like a warm hug. Another triumph of a novel * Woman's Weekly *
A warm, witty, weepy read * Female First *

About Beth O'Leary

Beth O'Leary is a Sunday Times bestselling author whose novels have been translated into more than thirty languages. Her debut, The Flatshare, sold over half a million copies and changed her life completely. Her second novel, The Switch, has been optioned for film by Amblin Partners, Steven Spielberg's production company. Beth writes her books in the Hampshire countryside with a very badly behaved Golden Retriever for company. If she's not at her desk, you'll usually find her curled up somewhere with a book, a cup of tea and several woolly jumpers (whatever the weather).

Additional information

GOR011072911
9781787475021
1787475026
The Switch: the joyful and uplifting Sunday Times bestseller by Beth O'Leary
Used - Like New
Paperback
Quercus Publishing
2021-01-21
368
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
The book has been read, but looks new. The book cover has no visible wear, and the dust jacket is included if applicable. No missing or damaged pages, no tears, possible very minimal creasing, no underlining or highlighting of text, and no writing in the margins

Customer Reviews - The Switch