Free Shipping in Australia on over 5 million books in stock
Immoral By Brian Freeman

Immoral

Used Price
$13.69
inc. GST
Free Shipping in Australia
A debut thriller from an author writing in the vein of Harlan Coben and Michael Connelly.

Only 2 left


Immoral Summary


Immoral by Brian Freeman

In Duluth, Minnesota, a young woman, Rachel Stoner, has gone missing. Cop Jonathan Stride, a sharply focused detective despite the stresses of his troubled personal life, is quick to suspect her stepfather of murder. And yet, he has his doubts. Even for a man accustomed to power, the accused seems remarkably convinced he'll go free. Could he be telling the truth? While Stride endeavours to make sense of the conflicting pieces of evidence, a young woman's body lies half-buried deep in the woods. But if it's not the body of Rachel, where is the missing girl? Is she dead, or is the terrible, unexpected fate that awaits Graeme Stoner one he does not deserve? In this dark, involving mystery, nothing is as it seems, and readers will be gripped to the very last page as the shocking truth gradually emerges.

Customer Reviews - Immoral


Why buy from World of Books

Our excellent value books literally don't cost the earth
Free delivery in Australia
Read more here
Every used book bought is one saved from landfill

Immoral Reviews


'Agut-wrenching tale of psychological suspense from a true storyteller' -- Belfast Telegraph 20060401 'Acomplex, meticulously plotted chillfest... probably the most inventive debut to emerge from the US thriller scene since James Siegel's Derailed'" -- Scottish Daily Record 20060424

About Brian Freeman


Brian Freeman combines writing with a marketing career as the director of marketing and public relations at an international law firm based in Minnesota. His fiction has appeared in numerous magazines and literary journals. IMMORAL is his first novel.

Additional information

GOR003041117
Immoral by Brian Freeman
Brian Freeman
Used - Very Good
Paperback
Headline Publishing Group
2006-04-10
480
0755325354
9780755325351
Short-listed for CWA New Blood Dagger 2006
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us.