Cart
Free Shipping on all orders in Australia
Over 7 million books in stock
We aim to be carbon neutral by 2022
A Window Breaks By C. M. Ewan

A Window Breaks by C. M. Ewan

Condition - Very Good
15,99 $
11 in stock

Summary

A brilliant thriller from C. M. Ewan, the author of Safe House. If your family was targeted in the middle of the night, what would you do to keep them safe? Perfect for fans of T. M. Logan's Lies and Mark Edwards's The Retreat.

A Window Breaks Summary

A Window Breaks: A family is pushed to breaking point in this addictive, pulse-racing, emotionally-charged thriller by C. M. Ewan

'Fantastic' - Lee Child
'Totally addictive' - Ann Cleeves
'A thrill a minute page-turner' - Simon Kernick

They were supposed to be getting away from their troubles...

Tom and Rachel Sullivan are a couple in mourning. Still recovering from their son's death eight months before, they have escaped to a remote Scottish lodge with their daughter, in the hope that spending time together as a family will begin to heal the rifts between them.

But cut off from the outside world the cracks in their relationship are exposed. Tom is beset by guilt and anxiety; Rachel is distant, harbouring secrets of her own; and their young daughter is caught in the middle of her parents' grief.

And then at 2am as they sleep, Tom's biggest fears are realised: a window breaks and it is clear someone is inside their holiday home. He doesn't know why they are being targeted but their choices are limited. And there's nowhere to run...

A Window Breaks is the nerve-shredding thriller from C. M. Ewan, the author of Safe House.



Perfect for fans of T. M. Logan's Lies and Mark Edwards's The Retreat.

Praise for A Window Breaks



'If you only read one thriller this year read this' - C. L. Taylor

'Smashed my way through this . . . nerve-shredding' - Tim Weaver

'Brilliantly crafted, excruciatingly tense' - Sharon Bolton

'Starts at full throttle and never lets up' - T. M. Logan

'Heart stopping . . . a sure fire bestseller' - Jo Spain

'Breakneck ride of a thriller' - Fiona Cummins

'Almost unbearably tense and exciting' - Mark Edwards

'Fierce read, with heart, muscle and an out-of-sight twist' - Mick Herron

'Tense, fast-paced thriller' - Jenny Quintana

'Brilliant and almost impossible to put down' - Andrew Taylor

A Window Breaks Reviews

Fantastic - Ewan is a genius at easing you in, and then keeping you there until the story is done with you. Which was 3 a.m. for me, but it's probably safer to read this book in daylight -- Lee Child
Astoundingly paced and plotted, it left me breathless. Totally addictive -- Ann Cleeves
A thrill a minute page-turner with non-stop tension and real heart. I'd highly recommend it -- Simon Kernick
If you only read one thriller this year read this -- C. L. Taylor
Smashed my way through this . . . A nerve-shredding, lightning-paced home invasion thriller packed with twists and heart -- Tim Weaver
Starts at full throttle and never lets up - A Window Breaks puts you right in the middle of the action and ratchets up the tension on every page. A real rollercoaster of a thriller -- T. M. Logan
Brilliantly crafted, excruciatingly tense -- Sharon Bolton
An absolutely heart-stopping, pulse-racing, thrilling and intelligent read. A sure fire bestseller -- Jo Spain
An absolutely breakneck ride of a thriller and a masterclass in maintaining tension right up until its poignant end. I couldn't put it down -- Fiona Cummins
Almost unbearably tense and exciting, A Window Breaks is a nerve-shredding thriller -- Mark Edwards
A tense, fierce read, with heart, muscle and an out-of-sight twist -- Mick Herron
A Window Breaks came between me and sleep, it's brilliant and almost impossible to put down -- Andrew Taylor
Tense, fast-paced thriller, brilliantly written with characters I was totally invested in -- Jenny Quintana
Nerve-shredding tension that never lets up . . . fantastic -- Clare Donoghue
A tense and frantic read and I can't recommend it enough -- Merilyn Davies
That rare thing: a heart-thumping thriller with an exquisite understanding of fear, grief and forgiveness. I loved it -- Sarah Hilary
A fantastic thriller! The action is relentless, the situation terrifying, the writing excellent. But what makes it sing are the nuanced and complex family dynamics, and the themes of grief and guilt and love. -- Cath Staincliffe
A breathtakingly perfect thriller. My heart rate is only just slowing down. Filled with tension, pace, and heart. Twisty as hell and guaranteed to put a lump in your throat. Brilliant! -- Luca Veste
One cracker of a book . . . an absolute masterclass in tension, plotting and characterisation, with emotional stakes so high it's hard to catch a breath -- Susi Holliday
A terrific thriller that thrusts an average family into a high-stakes fight for survival . . . a tale that makes brilliant use of lies, secrets and universal fears to layer twist upon twist, ratcheting up the tension to a powerful and emotional conclusion -- Adam Hamdy
My heart raced and knuckles whitened as Ewan ratcheted up the nearly unbearable tension in this unputdownable thriller. Wow! -- Alafair Burke
A propulsive, page-turning, breakneck set of twists -- Russel D McLean

About C. M. Ewan

C. M. Ewan is a pseudonym for Chris Ewan, the critically acclaimed and bestselling author of many mystery and thriller novels. Chris's first standalone thriller, Safe House, was a bestseller in the UK and was shortlisted for the Theakston's Old Peculier Crime Novel of the Year Award. He is also the author of the thrillers A Window Breaks, Dead Line, Dark Tides and Long Time Lost, as well as The Good Thief's Guide series of mystery novels. The Good Thief's Guide to Amsterdam won the Long Barn Books First Novel Award and has been published in thirteen countries. Chris lives with his wife and their two children in Somerset, where he writes full-time.

Additional information

GOR010407580
A Window Breaks: A family is pushed to breaking point in this addictive, pulse-racing, emotionally-charged thriller by C. M. Ewan
Used - Very Good
Paperback
Pan Macmillan
2020-02-20
464
1529009677
9781529009675
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us

Customer Reviews - A Window Breaks