Cart
  • Free Shipping on all orders in Australia
  • Over 7 million books in stock
  • Proud to be B-Corp
  • We aim to be carbon neutral by 2022
  • Over 120,000 Trustpilot reviews
Item 1 of 0
The Soul of Power By Callie Bates

The Soul of Power by Callie Bates

Condition - Very Good
$24.99
Only 1 left

Summary

Magic. Romance. Music. The riveting conclusion to The Waking Land trilogy, perfect for fans of Graceling and Green Rider.

The Soul of Power Summary

The Soul of Power by Callie Bates

Magic. Romance. Music. The riveting conclusion to The Waking Land trilogy.

Sophy Dunbarron has always felt like an imposter. Separated from her birth mother, raised by parents mourning the loss of their true daughter and unacknowledged by her absent father, Sophy only desires one thing: a place and a family to call her own.

But fate has other ideas in mind. Caught up in Elanna Valtai's revolution, Sophy has been crowned queen - a role she has been groomed her whole life to fill.

But wearing a crown is quite different to keeping a crown. With an influx of magic-bearing refugees pouring in across the border, resources already thinned by war are stretched to the breaking point. Half the nobility in her court want her deposed, and the other half question her every decision. And every third person seems to be spontaneously manifesting magical powers.

When Elanna is captured and taken to Paladis, Sophy's last ally vanishes, and she is left to navigate a political maze that becomes more complex and thorny by the day. And worse, Sophy is hiding a huge secret, which, if discovered, could destroy her tenuous hold on the crown.

The Soul of Power Reviews

A heartbreaking, enchanting, edge-of-the-seat read that held me captive from start to finish!

A simmering tale of magic that builds to a raging inferno, and hits like a cross between Brandon Sanderson and Pierce Brown.

Clearly a writer of real talent. - Terry Brooks

About Callie Bates

Callie Bates is a writer, harpist and certified harp therapist, sometimes artist, and nature nerd. When she's not creating, she's hitting the trails or streets and exploring new places. She lives in the Upper Midwest. THE MEMORY OF FIRE is the sequel to her debut fantasy novel, THE WAKING LAND. She occasionally writes nonfiction. Her essays have appeared in Shambhala Sun, The Best Buddhist Writing 2012, All Things Girl and online journals.

Additional information

GOR009870557
9781473638853
1473638852
The Soul of Power by Callie Bates
Used - Very Good
Paperback
Hodder & Stoughton
2019-06-06
480
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us

Customer Reviews - The Soul of Power