Free Delivery In Australia
Currency:
AUD $ AUD
Close to Home: The 'impossible to put down' Richard & Judy Book Club thriller pick 2018 (DI Fawley) By Cara Hunter

Close to Home: The 'impossible to put down' Richard & Judy Book Club thriller pick 2018 (DI Fawley)
by Cara Hunter

10 in stock

Close to Home: The 'impossible to put down' Richard & Judy Book Club thriller pick 2018 Summary


SOMEONE TOOK DAISY MASON... SOMEONE YOU KNOW. The RICHARD AND JUDY BOOK CLUB pick everyone is raving about, this pulse-pounding thriller about the search for a missing child is perfect for fans of THE COUPLE NEXT DOOR. 'One of the best crime thrillers I have ever read' Kathryn Croft HOW CAN A CHILD GO MISSING WITHOUT A TRACE? Last night, eight-year-old Daisy Mason disappeared from a family party. No one in the quiet suburban street saw anything - or at least that's what they're saying. DI Adam Fawley is trying to keep an open mind. But he knows the nine times out of ten, it's someone the victim knew. That means someone is lying... And that Daisy's time is running out. Introducing DI Fawley and his team of Oxford detectives, and a Richard and Judy Book Club pick for Spring 2018, CLOSE TO HOME is the new crime thriller series to get addicted to. WHAT AUTHORS AND READERS ARE SAYING ABOUT CLOSE TO HOME: 'THE LAST TWIST WAS A GENUINE STROKE OF GENIUS' John Marrs 'A MAZEY, GRIPPING READ' Ian Rankin 'A 5-STAR PSYCHOLOGICAL THRILLER' D. Elliott Amazon Reviewer Vine Voice 'COMPULSIVE, WITH AN ENDING YOU WILL NOT SEE COMING' Emma Kavanagh 'AN ABSOLUTELY UNPUTDOWNABLE READ' Mrs C. Swarfield Amazon Reviewer Vine Voice 'I FINISHED CLOSE TO HOME IN ONE SITTING!' Nuala Ellwood, author of My Sister's Bones 'CLOSE TO HOME HAD ME SO GRIPPED I COULDN'T PUT THIS CHILLING BOOK DOWN. CARA HUNTER IS A MASTERFUL STORYTELLER' Sarah Ward 'I ABSOLUTELY LOVED HOW [CLOSE TO HOME] WAS WRITTEN - REMINDING ME TO THE TV PROGRAMME BROADCHURCH. A FAST-PACED, TWISTY-TURNY DEBUT THAT HAD ME DYING TO KNOW WHODUNNIT' Mel Sheratt

Why buy from World of Books

Our excellent value books literally don't cost the earth
Free delivery in Australia
Read more here
Every used book bought is one saved from landfill

Additional information

GOR008764886
Close to Home: The 'impossible to put down' Richard & Judy Book Club thriller pick 2018 (DI Fawley)
Cara Hunter
Very Good
Paperback
Penguin Books Ltd
2017-12-14
400
0241283094
9780241283097
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us.