Cart
Free Shipping on all orders in Australia
Over 7 million books in stock
We aim to be carbon neutral by 2022
The Duke That I Marry By Cathy Maxwell

The Duke That I Marry by Cathy Maxwell

Condition - Very Good
$11.99
Only 1 left

Summary

Once upon a time there were three young ladies who, despite their fortunes, had been on the marriage mart a bit too long.

The Duke That I Marry Summary

The Duke That I Marry: A Spinster Heiresses Novel by Cathy Maxwell

Once upon a time there were three young ladies who, despite their fortunes, had been on the marriage mart a bit too long. They were known as "the Spinster Heiresses" . . .

Is it wrong for a woman to want more?

Not if she is a Spinster Heiress. They do not settle. Any young miss would be very lucky to find herself promised to a man like the Duke of Camberly. However, Miss Willa Reverly has watched her friends marry for love. Camberly may be the prize of the season, but she will not be "sold" to any man. She wants his devotion or she wants nothing at all.

When is a Marriage of Convenience inconvenient?

Newly named to the ducal title, Matthew Addison is determined to discover the secrets behind Mayfield, the bankrupt estate he has inherited. He doesn't have time to coddle a headstrong heiress who is determined to ditch him over something as silly as "love." Little does he know that his questions will place her in jeopardy. Now he must do what he must to save them both.

Could it be that in running from danger they might be racing headlong into a truly unexpected fate: falling in love?

The Duke That I Marry Reviews

"The third superbly entertaining addition to Maxwell's Regency-set Spinster Heiress series boasts flawlessly crafted characters as well as a neatly executed plot that is animated by steamy sensuality, family intrigue, and dangerous secrets." -- Booklist
"With quick-witted plotting, delicious chemistry, sparkling wit, and a serious dollop of danger, Maxwell delivers another Regency gem..." -- Library Journal
"Heartwarming...a lively and surprising read." -- Publishers Weekly
"Well written, with sharp historical accuracy and a slightly feminist bent...Readers are transported back to the time of grand balls and Gretna Green, and the romance is tinged with the faintest whiff of wartime gunpowder. Smart dialogue, a strong plot, and simmering politics make for a delicious read." -- Publishers Weekly
"With humor, grace, and a breezy, refreshing style, Maxwell puts a spirited spin on a classic plot that is guaranteed to please her fans." -- Library Journal
"This is romance, adventure, sensuality, and wit blended to perfection-ideal for fans of Christina Dodd and Victoria Alexander-as a strong-willed hellion fleeing an unwanted arranged marriage is taken captive by a Robin Hood-like criminal...and discovers in his arms just how delightfully seductive scandal can be!" -- Fresh Fiction

About Cathy Maxwell

Cathy Maxwell spends hours in front of her computer pondering the question, "Why do people fall in love?" It remains for her the great mystery of life and the secret to happiness. Contact Cathy at cathy@cathymaxwell.com or the old-fashioned way at PO Box 484, Buda, TX. 78610.

Additional information

GOR009611064
The Duke That I Marry: A Spinster Heiresses Novel by Cathy Maxwell
Used - Very Good
Paperback
HarperCollins Publishers Inc
2018-12-13
352
0062655787
9780062655783
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us

Customer Reviews - The Duke That I Marry