Free Shipping In Australia
The Lucifer Code By Charles Brokaw

The Lucifer Code
by Charles Brokaw

Out of Stock
$14.99
inc. GST
A secret scroll remains hidden deep in an ancient sanctuary. It is guarded by a sacred order who await to unleash its true powers and bring doomsday upon mankind. Only one man - Dr Thomas Lourds, the world's foremost scholar of ancient languages - can safely bring this secret scroll to its rightful place in history.
Only 0 left

The Lucifer Code Summary


The Lucifer Code by Charles Brokaw

From the bestselling author of The Atlantis Code comes the much-anticipated action adventure thriller for fans of Dan Brown, Clive Cussler and Indiana Jones.

A secret scroll is hidden deep in an ancient sanctuary.

It is guarded by a sacred order who await to unleash its true powers and bring doomsday upon mankind.

Only one man - Dr. Thomas Lourds, the world's foremost scholar of ancient languages - can safely bring this secret scroll to its rightful place in history.

But Lourds soon becomes the focus of a deadly manhunt, taking him from Istanbul through Eastern Europe, right to the heart of the Vatican, where the forces of good and evil will collide...

Praise for the Dr Thomas Lourds series:

'If you enjoyed The Da Vinci Code, The Atlantis Code will take you to a new level of mystery, wonder, adventure and excitement' Deepak Chopra

'A rollicking adventure, with nonstop action and suspense' Publishers Weekly

'Brokaw's hero is Indiana Jones without the whip' Stephen Coonts, bestselling author of The Traitor

'Storytelling doesn't get much better than this' David Hagberg, bestselling author of The Expediter

Why buy from World of Books

Our excellent value books literally don't cost the earth
Free delivery in Australia
Read more here
Every used book bought is one saved from landfill

The Lucifer Code Reviews


If you enjoyed The Da Vinci Code, The Atlantis Code will take you to a new level of mystery, wonder, adventure and excitement. This book will enthrall you and at the same time connect you in a very intimate way with the mystery of your sacred existence. -- Deepak Chopra
Short, gripping chapters move the action from Egypt to Russia to Africa to London. Indiana Jones meets The Da Vinci Code. Look out, Dan Brown, Brokaw can play this game a lot better than most of your imitators. * Booklist Review *
In the 19th century, the equivalent of a blockbuster movie was a tense, thrilling novel, often told in serial form. We tend to forget that the modern novel need not be anything more significant than excellent entertainment, which is the perfect description of Charles Brokaw's The Atlantis Code. ...A rollicking adventure, with nonstop action and suspense. Readers can only hope that Brokaw is prepared to send Professor Lourds on further quests. * Publishers Weekly *
A winning combination of all the ingredients an adventure addict could want: great action, intrepid archeologists, dark conspiracies, cliffhangers, and a real sense of wonder. -- Kevin J. Anderson, New York Times bestselling co-author of PAUL OF DUNE and author of THE EDGE OF THE WORLD
Brokaw's hero is Indiana Jones without the whip. Who knew archeology could be so exciting? Wonderful entertainment. -- Stephen Coonts, New York Times bestselling author of THE TRAITOR
Storytelling doesn't get much better than this. I've set this one aside to read again! -- David Hagberg, New York Times bestselling author of THE EXPEDITER

About Charles Brokaw


The author is a well-known figure in the literary community, with many awards and books to his credit. He's been a university professor, a teacher, a little league coach and a rodeo cowboy. He's a frequent speaker who has given lectures at such widely divergent places as the CIA, West Point, and science fiction conventions. He lives in the Midwest with his family.

Additional information

GOR001868075
The Lucifer Code by Charles Brokaw
Charles Brokaw
Thomas Lourdes
Used - Very Good
Paperback
Penguin Books Ltd
2010-06-24
528
0241951941
9780241951941
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us.