Free Shipping In Australia
Currency:
AUD $ AUD
King of the Ants By Charlie Higson

King of the Ants
by Charlie Higson

In Stock
$10.49
+10% GST
The thrilling first novel by brilliant and funny creator of THE FAST SHOW.
Only 2 left

King of the Ants Summary


King of the Ants by Charlie Higson

It seemed straightforward enough. Sean had now consumed so much alcohol that everything seemed perfectly reasonable. He'd started planning the job already. The first problem was how to do it. Thirteen thousand pounds in an envelope seems a fair price for a man's life. Particularly if you don't know the man, he seems a nonentity, and you quite fancy his wife. And there's no chance of being caught. Sean is a drifter, working as a building labourer and waiting for something to happen. When Sean is offered easy money to tail someone and even more easy money to dispose of him, it's all more tempting than you might think. Except when you realize that you've been led up the garden path the whole way...KING OF THE ANTS is dark, disturbing and violently comic. In the tradition of both Joe Orton and Iain Banks, Charles Higson pinpoints the casual vagaries of evil and its attendant powers. Unnerving, horribly accurate and wickedly enjoyable, it remains Higson's finest book.

Why buy from World of Books

Our excellent value books literally don't cost the earth
Free delivery in Australia
Read more here
Every used book bought is one saved from landfill

King of the Ants Reviews


'Funny, very tough and full of action' Patricia Highsmith 'A brave, abrasive, alarmingly realistic debut ' DAILY MAIL 'Uncoils with wit and imagination' TIME OUT

About Charlie Higson


Charles Higson is now fully established as a comic (THE FAST SHOW) and novelist.

Additional information

GOR002834224
King of the Ants by Charlie Higson
Charlie Higson
Used - Very Good
Paperback
Little, Brown Book Group
1998-11-05
304
0349111030
9780349111032
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us.