Free Shipping in Australia on over 5 million books in stock
The Night Season By Chelsea Cain

The Night Season

In Stock
inc. GST
The blistering new Archie Sheridan thriller from the author of Evil at Heart
11 in stock

The Night Season Summary

The Night Season by Chelsea Cain

A city on flood alert, a killer on the rampage

Heavy rains have burst the banks of the WillametteRiver; several people have died in the furiously rising waters ... but the latest victim didn't drown: She was killed before she went into the water. Soon, other victims are found, and Police Detective Archie Sheridan realizes that Portland has a new serial killer on its hands.

Reporter Susan Ward is on the story, but she's also got other leads to chase, and some secrets can be too frightening for prying eyes ... with Archie following a bizarre trail of evidence, and Susan close behind, the pair must unearth the identity of a vicious murderer, and uncover the truth behind a mystery more than sixty years old ...

Why buy from World of Books

Our excellent value books literally don't cost the earth
Free delivery in Australia
Read more here
Every used book bought is one saved from landfill

The Night Season Reviews

"High-octane...quick-paced...frightening...The world that Cain creates is as dark and ominous as ever....This is the mood that Cain has mastered: the dread of knowing that something is off...It is what presses her readers onward, pulses racing." --"The New York Times Book Review"

""The Night Season" has headlong pacing, endearing characters, twisted humor, and scalpel-sharp descriptions of murder and mayhem. It grabs you like a deadly undertow and doesn't let go."--"Parade" Magazine (Parade Picks)

"The suspense is plentiful and Cain's evocation of the gloomy atmosphere and Portland setting is superb...excellent...the new queen of serial-killer fiction."--"Kirkus Reviews"

"Cain easily weaves the history of the real-life Vanport flood with her trademark heart-stopping moments, and fans will be pleased to see the series flourishing withough Gretchen on every page."--"Publishers Weekly "(A Top 10 Mystery of the Year)"Chelsea Cain has a scary talent for creating twisted characte

About Chelsea Cain

CHELSEA CAIN'S first four novels featuring Archie Sheridan have all been New York Times bestsellers. The first two, Heartsick and Sweetheart, were listed in Stephen King's Top Ten Books of the Year in Entertainment Weekly. Also the author of Confessions of a Teen Sleuth, a parody based on the life of Nancy Drew, and several nonfiction titles, she was born in Iowa, raised in Bellingham, Washington, and now lives with her family in Portland, Oregon.

Additional information

The Night Season by Chelsea Cain
Chelsea Cain
Used - Very Good
Pan Macmillan
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us.