Cart
  • Free Shipping on all orders in Australia
  • Over 7 million books in stock
  • Proud to be B-Corp
  • We aim to be carbon neutral by 2022
  • Over 120,000 Trustpilot reviews
Item 1 of 0
Christmas with the Bomb Girls By Daisy Styles

Christmas with the Bomb Girls by Daisy Styles

Condition - Very Good
$13.69
<40 in stock

Christmas with the Bomb Girls Summary

Christmas with the Bomb Girls by Daisy Styles

'A cracking story with truly endearing characters' Annie Murray, bestselling author of Now The War is Over

Fans of Lesley Pearse, Maggie Hope, Dilly Court and Donna Douglas will love the Bomb Girls.
____________

Christmas is approaching at the Phoenix Munitions Factory and it's going to be a year to remember . . . with trouble ahead can their wishes still come true?

A factory floor might not be their first choice of a place to spend Christmas, but pulling together and making do is exactly what the Bomb Girls are best at.

Gladys, back from singing for the troops in Europe, quiet as she takes her place on the cordite line. Her old friends are determined to bring back her spark while they work hard to help their country, as the threat of danger grows ever-closer.

What dark secret lies in Gladys's heart? Will the girls see out another year in a country at war? And, if everyone does their bit, despite the worry, pain and toil, will the Bomb Girls be able to provide a wonderful Christmas for all?
____________

Look out for Daisy Styles' other mesmerising novels - The Bomb Girls, The Bomb Girl's Secrets and The Code Girls.

'This book brought home wonderfully vivid camaraderie wartime women shared and their immense sacrifices on the Home Front . . . Real women in the best sense - funny, scheming, loyal, witty. An absolute joy to read' Kate Thompson, bestselling author of Secrets of the Singer Girls

Christmas with the Bomb Girls Reviews

Praise for Daisy Styles * - *
This book brought home wonderfully the vivid camaraderie wartime women shared and their immense sacrifices on the Home Front. Well done Daisy for creating characters that are real women in the best sense. Funny, scheming, loyal and witty, but about all, hardworking and proud. An absolute joy to read -- Kate Thompson, bestselling author of * Secrets of the Singer Girls *
Feisty young women, a country house in wartime and a scheming aristocrat - all ingredients for a cracking story with truly endearing characters -- Annie Murray, bestselling author of * Now The War Is Over *
A great read that I think will appeal to fans of wartime sagas and authors like Donna Douglas . . . From dances to disasters, encounters with handsome Yanks, rationing and relationships, The Bomb Girls has all the ingredients of an excellent wartime drama and I thoroughly enjoyed it! * Onemorepage.com *
The story is full of drama, love, heartbreak, friendship and in some parts comedy . . . It's full of twists and turns and is a real page turner * Laurahbookblog *

About Daisy Styles

Daisy Styles grew up in Lancashire surrounded by a family and community of strong women whose tales she loved to listen to. It was from these women, particularly her vibrant mother and Irish grandmother, that Daisy learned the art of storytelling. There was also the landscape of her childhood - wide, sweeping, empty moors and hills that ran as far as the eye could see - which was a perfect backdrop for a saga, a space big enough and wild enough to stage a drama, one about women's lives during the Second World War.

Additional information

GOR008725689
9781405929806
1405929804
Christmas with the Bomb Girls by Daisy Styles
Used - Very Good
Paperback
Penguin Books Ltd
2017-10-19
448
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us

Customer Reviews - Christmas with the Bomb Girls