Free Shipping in Australia on over 5 million books in stock
The Mill River Redemption By Darcie Chan

The Mill River Redemption

In Stock
$13.69
inc. GST
An enchanting novel of family, self-discovery, love and forgiveness from the New York Times bestselling author of The Mill River Recluse. Perfect for fans of Maeve Binchy, Cathy Kelly and Erica James.
Only 3 left

The Mill River Redemption Summary


The Mill River Redemption by Darcie Chan

Having unexpectedly lost her husband and lacking the means to support herself, Josie DiSanti and her two daughters take refuge in the small town of Mill River, to live with Josie's aunt, Ivy. The sisters, Rose and Emily, are inseparable growing up - until a shocking tragedy tears them apart. Years later, Rose and Emily return to Mill River for the reading of their mother's will, where they learn that Josie would do anything to force their reconciliation: the sisters must move into neighbouring houses for the summer and work together to locate the key to Josie's safe deposit box, which contains their inheritance. And so, left with no choice, Rose and Emily reluctantly begin their search. But in a place known for its magic and miracles, little do they know that an even greater treasure awaits them ...From the New York Times bestselling author of The Mill River Recluse, comes this enchanting story of family, self-discovery, love and forgiveness.

Why buy from World of Books

Our excellent value books literally don't cost the earth
Free delivery in Australia
Read more here
Every used book bought is one saved from landfill

The Mill River Redemption Reviews


A touching story that encompasses the whole gamut of human behaviour with love and charity Red (on The Mill River Recluse) An engaging read **** Star magazine (on The Mill River Recluse) A real page-turner Choice (on The Mill River Recluse)

About Darcie Chan


Darcie Chan is the New York Times bestselling author of The Mill River Recluse. Her second novel, The Mill River Redemption, is also set in the fictional town of Mill River. Darcie has been featured in The New York Times, USA Today, and The Wall Street Journal. She writes fiction full-time and lives just north of New York City with her husband and son.

Additional information

GOR006105351
The Mill River Redemption by Darcie Chan
Darcie Chan
Used - Very Good
Paperback
Little, Brown Book Group
2014-08-26
416
0751557285
9780751557282
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us.