Cart
Free Shipping on all orders in Australia
Over 7 million books in stock
We aim to be carbon neutral by 2022
Lord Peter Views the Body By Dorothy L Sayers

Lord Peter Views the Body by Dorothy L Sayers

Condition - Very Good
$22.49
7 in stock

Summary

The classic British detective series featuring amateur sleuth Lord Peter Wimsey.

Lord Peter Views the Body Summary

Lord Peter Views the Body: Lord Peter Wimsey Book 5 by Dorothy L Sayers

A must-read for fans of Agatha Christie's Poirot and Margery Allingham's Campion Mysteries, Lord Peter Wimsey is the immortal amateur sleuth created by Dorothy L Sayers. One solution requires expertise in fine wines; another calls on his knowledge of fine art. Lord Peter has the knack of being on the spot at just the right time to spot a thief or blackmail a blackmailer. Or even prevent a murder ...Whatever the occasion, the aristocratic detective uses his razor-sharp mind and unerring instincts to unmask the guilty and go to the aid of their victims.

Lord Peter Views the Body Reviews

She brought to the detective novel originality, intelligence, energy and wit. -- P. D. James Sayers is one of the best detective story writers. -- E. C. Bentley Daily Telegraph I admire her novels ... she has great fertility of invention, ingenuity and a wonderful eye for detail. -- Ruth Rendell She combined literary prose with powerful suspense, and it takes a rare talent to achieve that. A truly great storyteller. -- Minette Walters

About Dorothy L Sayers

Dorothy L Sayers was born in Oxford in 1893, and was both a classical scholar and a graduate in modern languages. As well as her popular Lord Peter Wimsey series, she wrote several religious plays, but considered her translations of Dante's Divina Commedia to be her best work. She died in 1957.

Additional information

GOR001298659
Lord Peter Views the Body: Lord Peter Wimsey Book 5 by Dorothy L Sayers
Used - Very Good
Paperback
Hodder & Stoughton General Division
1982-11-01
352
0450017095
9780450017094
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us

Customer Reviews - Lord Peter Views the Body