Cart
  • Free Shipping on all orders in Australia
  • Over 7 million books in stock
  • Proud to be B-Corp
  • We aim to be carbon neutral by 2022
  • Over 120,000 Trustpilot reviews
Item 1 of 0
Rich Girl, Poor Girl By Eileen Ramsay

Rich Girl, Poor Girl by Eileen Ramsay

Condition - Very Good
$15,49
8 in stock

Summary

First in Eileen Ramsay's Flowers of Scotland series. Lovely!' Katie Fforde'An unpredictable ending, a few surprises along the way and several tear jerkers - I enjoyed every minute of it.' Historical Novel Review'Captivating romance . .The beautiful Scottish setting only adds to this poignant and poetic journey .

Rich Girl, Poor Girl Summary

Rich Girl, Poor Girl: A heartbreaking saga of two women who fight for what they deserve by Eileen Ramsay

First in Eileen Ramsay's Flowers of Scotland series. When you're chasing a dream, does it matter where you come from? Upper-class Lucy Graham is expected simply to marry well. Poverty-stricken Rosie Nesbitt struggles just to get by. Both girls share the unlikely dream to become a doctor, and each will do anything to succeed. When their paths cross at a party filled with eligible bachelors it soon becomes clear that their chosen career isn't the only desire they share. With society's conventions stacked against them and war raging on the continent, Lucy and Rosie must draw their own battle lines in their fight for love, life and happiness. But can they both succeed? Two incredible young women are drawn together by their dreams . . . and broken apart by love and war. Perfect for fans of Nadine Dorries, Rita Bradshaw and Kitty Neale. What everyone's saying about Eileen Ramsay: 'This wonderful panoramic novel sweeps you up and carries you along to the end. Lovely!' Katie Fforde 'An unpredictable ending, a few surprises along the way and several tear jerkers - I enjoyed every minute of it.' Historical Novel Review 'Captivating romance . . .The beautiful Scottish setting only adds to this poignant and poetic journey . . . This book is as unique as it is exquisite.' Daily Record Can't wait to read the next in Eileen Ramsay's Flowers of Scotland series? The Farm Girl's Dream will be out in June! Search 9781785762307 to pre-order.

Rich Girl, Poor Girl Reviews

This wonderful panoramic novel sweeps you up and carries you along to the end. Lovely! * Katie Fforde *
An unpredictable ending, a few surprises along the way and several tear jerkers - I enjoyed every minute of it. * Historical Novel Review *
Good old-fashioned storytelling, wonderfully satisfying...This is a curl up and enjoy book. * The Bookseller *
Captivating romance . . .The beautiful Scottish setting only adds to this poignant and poetic journey . . . This book is as unique as it is exquisite. * Daily Record *

About Eileen Ramsay

Eileen Ramsay grew up in Dumfriesshire. After graduation she went to Washington DC, where she taught in private schools for some years, before moving to California with her Scottish husband. There, she raised two sons, finished her Masters Degree, fell in love with Mexico, and published her first short stories and a Regency novel. The family returned to Scotland where Eileen continued to teach and write and to serve - at different times - on the committees of The Society of Authors in Scotland, The Scottish Association of Writers and The Romantic Novelists' Association. In 2004, her novel SOMEDAY, SOMEWHERE was shortlisted for the Romantic Novel of the Year award. Eileen is currently Chair of the Romantic Novelists' Association.

Additional information

GOR008227409
9781785762222
1785762222
Rich Girl, Poor Girl: A heartbreaking saga of two women who fight for what they deserve by Eileen Ramsay
Used - Very Good
Paperback
Zaffre Publishing
2017-02-23
464
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us

Customer Reviews - Rich Girl, Poor Girl