Free Shipping In Australia
Confusion By Elizabeth Jane Howard

by Elizabeth Jane Howard

The third book in the landmark Cazalet Chronicles, previously a BBC radio and TV series. Set in wartime Britain, <i>Confusion</i> follows the relationships of the Cazalet family and their lives, loves, and losses.

9 in stock

Confusion Summary

<p><b><i>Confusion</i> is the third novel in Elizabeth Jane Howard's bestselling Cazalet Chronicles.</b></p><p>London and Sussex, 1942. The privileged English family in turmoil . . .</p><p> The long, dark days of struggle provide the poignant background to the third book of the Cazalet Chronicles. As the war enters its fourth year, chaos has become a way of life.</p><p> Both in the still peaceful Sussex countryside, and in air-raid-threatened London, the divided Cazalets begin to find the battle for survival echoing the confusion in their own lives.</p><p>Read the next books in the series, <i>Casting Off </i>and <i>All Change,</i> or start from the beginning with <i>The Light Years </i>and<i> Marking Time.</i></p>

Why buy from World of Books

Our excellent value books literally don't cost the earth
Free delivery in Australia
Read more here
Every used book bought is one saved from landfill

Additional information

Elizabeth Jane Howard
Used - Very Good
Pan Macmillan
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us.