Cart
Free Shipping on all orders in Australia
Over 5 million books in stock
We aim to be carbon neutral by 2022
Cut Out By Fergus McNeill

Cut Out by Fergus McNeill

Condition - Very Good
$20.89
Only 1 left

Summary

What if someone wished their life was more like yours? Exactly like yours. And what if they lived upstairs? Perfect for fans of Peter James, this is unputdownable crime - featuring Detective Inspector Harland.

Cut Out Summary

Cut Out: A gripping thriller about a neighbour who goes too far ... by Fergus McNeill

The perfect book for fans of serial killer thrillers and crime writers such as Peter James, Mark Billingham and Peter Robinson:

What if your upstairs neighbour wished their life was more like yours? Exactly like yours? :

Nigel never meant for it to happen. At first, he just wanted to be Matt's friend. But when he discovers he can hear what is going on in the flat below him, his fascination with his new neighbour drifts into obsession.
Rearranging his furniture to recreate the layout of the rooms downstairs. Buying the same clothes, going through Matt's post, his things.

And it would have been all right. Innocent enough. If Matt hadn't brought the girl home. That's when things started to spiral out of control ...

Detective Inspector Harland has to unravel the disturbing truth, but this is a case that stretches far beyond an unfortunate friendship.


Praise for Fergus McNeil

'A chilling game of cat and mouse that should keep you awake long after bedtime. DI Harland is a welcome addition to the growing ranks of British detectives' Peter Robinson, bestselling author of the DCI Banks series

'Let's welcome Fergus McNeill to the ranks of British Crime fiction innovators; he has found a darker shade of noir' Quintin Jardine, bestselling author of the Constable Bob Skinner series

'Creepy, compelling and completely convincing' Erin Kelly, bestselling author of He Said/ She Said

'A gripping first novel' Irish Independent

Cut Out Reviews

Praise for EYE CONTACT:

'A chilling game of cat and mouse that should keep you awake long after bedtime. DI Harland is a welcome addition to the growing ranks of British detectives.'

* Peter Robinson *
Seamlessly elegant high-concept crime novel. Brilliant - loved every minute of it. * Sophie Hannah *
Let's welcome Fergus McNeill to the ranks of British Crime fiction innovators; he has found a darker shade of noir * Quintin Jardine *
Creepy, compelling and completely convincing * Erin Kelly, author of THE POISON TREE *
'A gripping first novel' * Irish Independent *
A tense, compelling and truly unputdownable read . . . EYE CONTACT is a novel that will have the reader losing track of time. It also ends on an atypical note, adding to its originality. * www.itsacrimeuk.wordpress.com *
A great read and a chillingly clever insight into the mind and motives of a killer. * Brian McGilloway *
A tense police procedural from a new author with a promising future in crime fiction * Choice magazine *
'A very impressive debut novel' **** * Star magazine *

About Fergus McNeill

Fergus McNeill is the author of EYE CONTACT and KNIFE EDGE. As well as writing crime novels, he has been creating computer games since the early eighties, writing his first interactive fiction titles while still at school. Now running an app development studio, Fergus lives in Hampshire with his wife and teenage son.

Additional information

GOR006126682
Cut Out: A gripping thriller about a neighbour who goes too far ... by Fergus McNeill
Used - Very Good
Hardback
Hodder & Stoughton
2014-10-09
400
1444739719
9781444739718
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us.

Customer Reviews - Cut Out