Free Shipping In Australia
That'll Be the Day By Freda Lightfoot

That'll Be the Day
by Freda Lightfoot

Out of Stock
$25.99
inc. GST
Perfect for fans of Lyn Andrews and Josephine Cox. A heartwarming saga set against the backdrop of Manchester's Champion Street Market
Only 0 left

That'll Be the Day Summary


That'll Be the Day by Freda Lightfoot

Tales from Champion Street Market. Working on her busy flower stall in Champion Street Market, Betty has lots of opportunities to observe her customers, and to speculate on their lives. Sam regularly buys bouquets for his wife, Judy, so why does she always look so worn out and miserable? Leo comes every week for flowers for his mother, but has never bought so much as a rosebud for his elegant wife. Of course, Betty's own husband went off long ago, so is it any wonder if she and her daughter, Lynda, have such a dim view of men. If only all marriages could be happy ...That'll be the day!

Why buy from World of Books

Our excellent value books literally don't cost the earth
Free delivery in Australia
Read more here
Every used book bought is one saved from landfill

That'll Be the Day Reviews


'Charming and exciting ... A lovely story by an author with extraordinary feeling in her writing.' -- Bangor Chronicle on RUBY MCBRIDE 'The kind of character-driven saga that delights the Catherine Cookson and Josephine Cox audience.' -- Peterborough Evening Telegraph on RUBY MCBRIDE 'Freda Lightfoot's talent for creating believable characters makes this a page-turning read.' -- Newcastle Evening Chronicle on KITTY LITTLE

About Freda Lightfoot


Freda Lightfoot was born and brought up in the mill towns of Lancashire. She has been a teacher, bookseller and smallholder but began her writing career by publishing over forty short stories and articles and five historical romances. She divides her time between her flat in the Lake District and her house in a small mountain village in Spain. To find out more information, visit Freda's website at www.fredalightfoot.co.uk.

Additional information

GOR010403203
That'll Be the Day by Freda Lightfoot
Freda Lightfoot
Used - Like New
Paperback
Hodder & Stoughton General Division
2007-05-31
528
0340897392
9780340897393
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
The book has been read, but looks new. The book cover has no visible wear, and the dust jacket is included if applicable. No missing or damaged pages, no tears, possible very minimal creasing, no underlining or highlighting of text, and no writing in the margins.