Free Shipping In Australia
Currency:
AUD $ AUD
Man Called Ove By Fredrik Backman

Man Called Ove
by Fredrik Backman

The<b> international phenomenon</b>: quirky and bittersweet, heartbreaking yet outrageously funny. Perfect for fans of Rachel Joyce's <i><b>The Unlikely Pilgrimage of Harold Fry</b> </i>and Jonas Jonasson's <i><b>The 100 Year Old Man Who Climbed Out of a Window and Disappeared</b></i>.

Only 0 left

Man Called Ove Summary


<p><b>The million-copy bestselling phenomenon, Fredrik Backman's heartwarming debut is a funny, moving, uplifting tale of love and community that will leave you with a spring in your step. </b>Perfect for fans of Rachel Joyce's <b><i>The Unlikely Pilgrimage of Harold Fry, </i>Graeme Simsion's<i> The Rosie Project and </i>David Nicholl's<i> US.</i></b></p><p><b><i>New York Times </i>bestseller</b><br /><b></b><br /><b></b><b>'Warm, funny, and almost unbearably moving' <i>Daily Mail</i></b><br /><b></b><br /><b>'Rescued all those men who constantly mean to read novels but never get round to it' <i>Spectator</i> Books of the Year</b></p><p>At first sight, Ove is almost certainly the grumpiest man you will ever meet. He thinks himself surrounded by idiots - neighbours who can't reverse a trailer properly, joggers, shop assistants who talk in code, and the perpetrators of the vicious <i>coup d'etat</i> that ousted him as Chairman of the Residents' Association. He will persist in making his daily inspection rounds of the local streets.</p><p>But isn't it rare, these days, to find such old-fashioned clarity of belief and deed? Such unswerving conviction about what the world should be, and a lifelong dedication to making it just so?</p><p>In the end, you will see, there is something about Ove that is quite irresistible...</p>

Why buy from World of Books

Our excellent value books literally don't cost the earth
Free delivery in Australia
Read more here
Every used book bought is one saved from landfill

Additional information

GOR006735628
Man Called Ove
Fredrik Backman
Used - Good
Paperback
Hodder & Stoughton General Division
2015-05-07
320
1444775812
9781444775815
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
The book has been read but remains in clean condition. All pages are intact and the cover is intact. Some minor wear to the spine.