WorldOfBooks
Free Delivery In Australia
Currency:
AUD $ AUD
Death of a Cosy Writer: perfect for fans of M. C. Beaton (The St. Just Mysteries) By G. M. Malliet

Death of a Cosy Writer: perfect for fans of M. C. Beaton (The St. Just Mysteries)
by G. M. Malliet

The Agatha Award-winning St. Just Mystery series
We have 6 items

Add to Wishlist

Death of a Cosy Writer: perfect for fans of M. C. Beaton Summary


A family reunion and medieval-style murder? Ever so inconvenient. Cosily ensconced in his eighteenth-century Cambridgeshire manor, bestselling mystery writer Sir Adrian Beauclerk-Fisk delights in tormenting his four grown children with threats of disinheritance. Then he announces his latest blow - he's engaged to Violet, a beautiful widow with a dubious past. Money-driven panic soon sets in among the backstabbing brood when eldest son and appointed heir, Ruthven, turns up dead in the wine cellar. Who will win the inheritance sweepstakes? It's a house full of suspicion, greed, vengeful malice - and ample motives for murder. Can Detective Chief Inspector St. Just nab the killer before another heir lands in the family burial plot? Praise for G.M. Malliet: 'Miss Marple would approve' Daily Mail 'A superb novel . . . a wonderful read' Louise Penny

Why buy from World of Books

Our excellent value books literally don't cost the earth
Free delivery in Australia
Read more here
Every used book bought is one saved from landfill

Additional information

Sku
GOR006506174
Title
Death of a Cosy Writer: perfect for fans of M. C. Beaton (The St. Just Mysteries)
Author
Condition
Very Good
Binding type
Paperback
Publisher
Little, Brown Book Group
Year published
Number of pages
272
ISBN 10
147211776X
ISBN 13
9781472117762
Prizes
N/A
Cover note
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual cover or edition may vary.
Note
This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us.