Free Shipping In Australia
Currency:
AUD $ AUD
White Dolphin By Gill Lewis

White Dolphin
by Gill Lewis

In Stock
$10.49
+10% GST
Frustrated at school and haunted by her mother's disappearance, Kara only feels truly alive when she is sailing the ocean's waves. But when she and Felix make a startling discovery on the beach, it sets in motion a dramatic chain of events. And soon they must make an impossible choice. Risk their own lives or face losing everything ...
Only 3 left

White Dolphin Summary


White Dolphin by Gill Lewis

Bullied at school for her dyslexia and troubled by her mother's unexplained disappearance, Kara seeks sanctuary sailing the ocean's waves in her father's boat. Meanwhile, Felix resents his well-meaning parents for dragging him to live by the coast and misses his old friends back in London. On their first encounter, Kara and Felix take an immediate dislike to each other. But when they happen to discover a dolphin calf stranded on the beach they know they must work together to save it against all odds. Realizing they have more in common than they could ever have guessed, the two friends set out to find the truth behind the disappearance of Kara's marine biologist mother, and to protect the delicate reef in the bay of their home town from the destruction of commercial dredging. Their actions set in motion a dramatic chain of events that no one could have foreseen. And soon they must make an impossible choice. Risk their own lives or face losing everything ...

Why buy from World of Books

Our excellent value books literally don't cost the earth
Free delivery in Australia
Read more here
Every used book bought is one saved from landfill

White Dolphin Reviews


'A lyrical, emotive, engrossing adventure that carries its environmental message lightly.' Nicolette Jones, The Sunday Times 'An uplifting and beautifully told tale of life, loss, and dolphins, with much to appeal to fans of Lauren St John and Michael Morpurgo.' Fiona Noble, The Bookseller 'Gill Lewis, whose debut novel was the tender Sky Hawk, has excelled herself with White Dolphin, another moving and inspirational tale which is also a gripping action thriller... gracefully written and intense - you can almost feel the salty air brushing your face.' Martin Chilton, Telegraph 'Uplifting.' Evening Standard 'Packs a powerful emotional message into an exciting plot.' Daily Mail 'It's the absorbing story and setting (Lewis is as good as Helen Dunmore at evoking Cornwall) which grips the reader, but don't be surprised if your 10 year-old spends the rest of the holiday campaigning against dredging.' The Sunday Telegraph

Additional information

GOR003787078
White Dolphin by Gill Lewis
Gill Lewis
Used - Very Good
Paperback
Oxford University Press
2012-05-03
288
0192756222
9780192756220
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us.