Cart
  • Free Shipping on all orders in Australia
  • Over 7 million books in stock
  • Proud to be B-Corp
  • We aim to be carbon neutral by 2022
  • Over 120,000 Trustpilot reviews
Item 1 of 0
The Last of Us By Harriet Cummings

The Last of Us by Harriet Cummings

Condition - Very Good
$13.69
Only 3 left

Summary

82-year-old Nettie's memory is failing - so how can she be certain what they say about her is true? The second novel from the BAMB Reader Award shortlisted author, for fans of Anita Shreve and Maggie O'Farrell.

The Last of Us Summary

The Last of Us by Harriet Cummings

Can you love a man you barely remember?
The brand new novel for fans of Anita Shreve, Maggie O'Farrell and Susan Elliot Wright - from the Books are my Bag Award shortlisted author of We All Begin as Strangers.

Eighty-two-year-old Nettie still hears the occasional gossiping, but most have forgotten what she did.

Now, living alone in a run-down farmhouse, she surrounds herself with memories of her late husband and estranged daughter Catherine.

When Catherine's friend James appears out of the blue, Nettie is grateful for the company and keen to learn more about her daughter.

But soon James starts asking Nettie questions she doesn't want to answer; about some things she can't remember and others she's tried to forget.

And if Nettie can't remember clearly, how can she be certain what they say about her is true?

If you liked What She Lost by Susan Elliot Wright, The Stars are Fire by Anita Shreve, or The Hand The First Held Mine by Maggie O'Farrell, you'll love The Last of Us.

Why readers are giving Harriet Cummings' books five stars:

'What an amazing book - probably the best I've read all year!' Amazon review

'A brilliant first novel' Amazon review

'Well written, with a dark twist at the end I didn't see coming' Amazon review

'What a great debut novel! I found all the characters interesting, well-rounded and believable, and the plot intriguing' Amazon review

About Harriet Cummings

Harriet Cummings' debut novel, We All Begin as Strangers, was shortlisted for the Books are my Bag Reader Award 2017. She is a freelance writer with a background in history of art and gender studies. As a script writer, she has had work performed at Edinburgh Fringe Festival, as well as independent venues around London.

A graduate of the prestigious Faber Academy creative writing course, Harriet now lives in Leamington Spa with her husband and springer spaniel.

Follow Harriet on Twitter @HarrietWriter or find out more at www.harrietcummingsauthor.com

Additional information

GOR010480055
9781409169109
1409169103
The Last of Us by Harriet Cummings
Used - Very Good
Paperback
Orion Publishing Co
2019-05-16
320
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us

Customer Reviews - The Last of Us