Free Shipping In Australia
Currency:
AUD $ AUD
She: A Celebration of Renegade Women By Harriet Hall

She: A Celebration of Renegade Women
by Harriet Hall

In Stock
$11.49
+10% GST
SHE: A CELEBRATION OF RENEGADE WOMEN is a dazzling celebration of inspirational women by Stylist's Harriet Hall.
Only 3 left

She: A Celebration of Renegade Women Summary


She: A Celebration of Renegade Women by Harriet Hall

CALLING ALL WOMEN!

She: A Celebration of Renegade Women by Stylist's Harriet Hall is the must-have book for women everywhere. Perfect for fans of Caitlin Moran, Lena Dunham and Good Night Stories For Rebel Girls.

'SHE is essential for your bookshelf' Stylist

SHE is a love letter to all the women who have thrown out the rulebook and threatened the status quo. It's a toast to the brave, bold and brilliant women who make us proud to be ladies.

From fashion icon Coco Chanel to Queen Cleopatra, from literary legend Jane Austen to trailblazer Michelle Obama and from kick-ass activist Malala Yousafzai to the one-and-only Beyonce, SHE honours 100 truly renegade women, from history through to present day.

Gorgeously curated and expertly written by Stylist journalist Harriet Hall, and filled with stunning black and white illustrations by Alice Skinner, SHE is a thing of beauty to be worshipped, just like the women that make up its contents.

This statement, timely book is the perfect gift for the renegade women in your life who inspire and amaze you or, for YOU, to simply make you proud of being a woman.

Why buy from World of Books

Our excellent value books literally don't cost the earth
Free delivery in Australia
Read more here
Every used book bought is one saved from landfill

She: A Celebration of Renegade Women Reviews


MUST READ. You'll be inspired, amazed and mega proud to be female. * Look magazine *
An ode to women who defied the status quo, SHE is essential for your bookshelf. * Stylist *
Consider this a neat package of female inspiration in one book. * The Debrief *
These are remarkable women with equally remarkable stories. It's a joy to read each one. * The Pool *

About Harriet Hall


Writer: Harriet Hall is a London-based journalist with an expertise in feminism and fashion history. Currently Head of Digital Features at Stylist magazine, where she presents and produces videos, conducts celebrity and political interviews and edits the reputable Ask a Feminist column, Harriet also works as a broadcaster, appearing on the BBC, Sky News, BBC Radio 4 Woman's Hour and Talk Radio, as well as speaking widely at panel events. She has also held positions at BBC News Channel, Marie Claire and InStyle magazine. When she's not dismantling the patriarchy, Harriet can be found curating her wardrobe or wandering the halls of museums.

Twitter: @Harri_Grace | Instagram: harri.grace

Illustrator: Alice Skinner is best known for her satirical drawings, often tackling political issues with a sense of humour. She is based in London where she graduated with a degree in illustration last year. Since then she has been establishing her freelance career as well as setting up her own greeting card line. Her recent body of work sees her reimagining classical art from the likes of Picasso for the social media generation, pairing the illustrations with meme inspired captions which she shares to her ever growing Instagram page.

Twitter: @Aliceskinner | Instagram: thisisaliceskinner

Additional information

GOR008902147
She: A Celebration of Renegade Women by Harriet Hall
Harriet Hall
Used - Very Good
Hardback
Headline Publishing Group
2018-02-27
240
1472249852
9781472249852
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us.