WorldOfBooks
Free Delivery In Australia
Currency:
AUD $ AUD
The Strange Death of Fiona Griffiths: Fiona Griffiths Crime Thriller Series Book 3 (Fiona Griffiths 3) By Harry Bingham

The Strange Death of Fiona Griffiths: Fiona Griffiths Crime Thriller Series Book 3 (Fiona Griffiths 3)
by Harry Bingham

The addictive third book in the Fiona Griffiths mystery series sees her take on her toughest case yet.
We have 8 items

Add to Wishlist

The Strange Death of Fiona Griffiths: Fiona Griffiths Crime Thriller Series Book 3 Summary


A woman starved to death. A tech genius with his hands hacked off. The heist of the century. When DC Fiona Griffiths and her colleagues piece together the clues to several grim crimes, they realise they're staring at one of the world's most daring robberies. Fiona is asked to take on her toughest case yet: will she go undercover to penetrate this criminal gang from within? When Fiona says yes, she has to give up her old life entirely. She becomes Fiona Grey, a homeless woman struggling to get her life back together again. When the criminal gang adopt her as one of their own, she's totally alone, vulnerable - and dangerous as hell. Praise for the Fiona Griffiths mystery series: 'With Detective Constable Fiona 'Fi' Griffiths, Harry Bingham...finds a sweet spot in crime fiction...think Stieg Larsson's Lisbeth Salander...[or] Lee Child's Jack Reacher... The writing is terrific' The Boston Globe 'The easiest five stars I've ever awarded a book. Fiona Griffiths is by far the most original detective I've come across' Loretta Milan 'Gritty, compelling...a procedural unlike any other you are likely to read this year' USA Today 'Compelling...a new crime talent to treasure' Daily Mail 'Fiona Griffiths may be the most fascinating protagonist in fiction. She is similar to Lisbeth Salander, an intelligent but profoundly damaged young woman, but Fiona is less hostile and more curious, sort of a good guy sociopath. This is definitely one my favourite thriller series' Audrey, Top 500 Reviewer Fans of Angela Marsons, Peter James and Ann Cleeves will be gripped by the other titles in the Fiona Griffiths mystery series: 1. Talking to the Dead 2. Love Story, With Murders 3. The Strange Death of Fiona Griffiths 4. This Thing of Darkness 5. The Dead House 6. The Deepest Grave (coming soon!) If you're looking for a crime thriller series to keep you hooked, then go no further: you've just found it. ** Each Fiona Griffiths thriller can be read as a standalone or in series order **

Why buy from World of Books

Our excellent value books literally don't cost the earth
Free delivery in Australia
Read more here
Every used book bought is one saved from landfill

Additional information

Sku
GOR006510755
Title
The Strange Death of Fiona Griffiths: Fiona Griffiths Crime Thriller Series Book 3 (Fiona Griffiths 3)
Author
Condition
Very Good
Binding type
Paperback
Publisher
Orion Publishing Co
Year published
Number of pages
464
ISBN 10
1409137244
ISBN 13
9781409137245
Prizes
N/A
Cover note
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual cover or edition may vary.
Note
This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us.