Free Shipping In Australia
Body of Lies By Iris Johansen

Body of Lies
by Iris Johansen

Out of Stock
$17.49
inc. GST
In the vein of Patricia Cornwell and Kathy Reichs comes a taut, fast-paced and terrifying psychological thriller from the New York Times bestselling author Iris Johansen.
Only 0 left

Body of Lies Summary


Body of Lies by Iris Johansen

Eve Duncan deals in death every day. It's her job, but now that job is about to put her life on the line - and the lives of everyone close to her.

A high-ranking government official wants Eve to drop everything and come to Baton Rouge to identify the remains of an unknown murder victim. Eve wants nothing to do with the project, having finally found peace from her own tragic past. She is enjoying a quiet life in a small lakeside cottage with Atlanta detective Joe Quinn and her adopted daughter, Jane. But as a stunning series of seemingly unrelated events begins to upset all that, Eve flees to Baton Rouge to take on the job.

Forced to work in secrecy and given only the sketchiest information, Eve can't help but wonder if all the high-level security is meant to protect or imprison her. When the next death occurs before she has even begun work on the reconstruction, it becomes clear that someone totally ruthless, who can strike anywhere at any time, and with seeming immunity, is determined to put a halt to her work. The questions - and the threats to her life - mount as Eve realises she has stumbled into the heart of a chilling conspiracy and the truth lies buried beneath a body of lies . . .

Why buy from World of Books

Our excellent value books literally don't cost the earth
Free delivery in Australia
Read more here
Every used book bought is one saved from landfill

Body of Lies Reviews


Forensic sculptor Eve Duncan has found peace from her own tragic past when a series of seemingly unrelated events lead her to Louisiana and identify the remains of an unknown murder victim. And there she finds herself at the heart of a chilling conspiracy in this fluent and exciting thriller.

About Iris Johansen


Iris Johansen is the author of over twenty novels - including Final Target, Body of Lies, No One to Trust, Dead Aim and Fatal Tide - and consistently hits the top end of the bestseller lists in America. She lives in Georgia, USA, where she is at work on a new novel.

Additional information

GOR003317750
Body of Lies by Iris Johansen
Iris Johansen
Used - Very Good
Paperback
Pan Macmillan
2002-12-06
368
0330488716
9780330488716
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us.