Free Shipping in Australia on over 5 million books in stock
Little Sister By Isabel Ashdown

Little Sister

Used Price
$13.69
inc. GST
Free Shipping in Australia
You trusted your sister . . . You shouldn't have. LITTLE SISTER is a gripping, twisty thriller about family secrets and betrayal - perfect for fans of The Girlfriend, Lies and The Twins

7 in stock


Little Sister Summary


Little Sister: A page-turning crime thriller about family secrets by Isabel Ashdown

'A heart in your mouth read' Red Magazine

*****
THE ADDICTIVE BESTSELLER

After sixteen years apart sisters Jessica and Emily are reunited. With the past now behind them, the warmth they once shared quickly returns and before long Jess has moved into Emily's comfortable island home. Life couldn't be better. But when baby Daisy disappears while in Jess's care, the perfect life Emily has so carefully built starts to fall apart.

Was Emily right to trust her sister after everything that happened before?

*****

'LITTLE SISTER had me gripped from start to finish.' Louise Candlish, author of The Swimming Pool

'Thoughtful, multi-layered and beautifully-written.' Tammy Cohen (Rachel Rhys), author of A Dangerous Crossing

'Brilliantly twisty and compelling' Sam Carrington, author of Saving Sophie

'Kept me up three nights in a row.' Holly Seddon, author of Don't Close Your Eyes

'A twisted world of family secrets and sibling rivalry.' Katerina Diamond, author of The Teacher

Customer Reviews - Little Sister


Why buy from World of Books

Our excellent value books literally don't cost the earth
Free delivery in Australia
Read more here
Every used book bought is one saved from landfill

Little Sister Reviews


Praise for gripping, twisty thriller LITTLE SISTER:
LITTLE SISTER had me gripped from start to finish.

* Louise Candlish, author of THE SWIMMING POOL *
I adored this book. * Lisa Cutts, author of MERCY KILLING *
Couldn't put it down... darn thing kept me up until 2 am! Brilliant gripping read. * Liz Fenwick, author of THE RETURNING TIDE *
Excellent twists and turns. * SJI Holliday, author of WILLOW WALK *
Addictive and brimming with dark surprises. * Juliet West, author of THE FAITHFUL *
Exploring the darker side of sibling rivalry, Isabel Ashdown, her writing as perfect as ever, skilfully unpicks this tangled web of mistrust to give us a story that grips hard from the start. * Amanda Jennings, author of IN HER WAKE *
I had to stay up late into the night to finish it. * Jane Rusbridge, author of ROOK *
This thriller doesn't hesitate to pull you into the twisted world of family secrets and sibling rivalry. * Katerina Diamond, author of THE TEACHER *
A brilliant twisty and compelling story about family secrets and betrayal that draws you in right from the first page. This book had me totally gripped! * Sam Carrington, author of SAVING SOPHIE *
Little Sister kept me up three nights in a row, I was desperate to race to the end but gutted to finish it. * Holly Seddon, author of Don't Close Your Eyes *
a tense and claustrophobic read * Lesley Thomson, Number One bestseller *
A thoughtful, multi-layered and beautifully-written exploration of family dynamics with a dark mystery at its heart. * Tammy Cohen, author of A DANGEROUS CROSSING (as Rachel Rhys) *
Which sister will you trust in this taut thriller? * PRIMA MAGAZINE *
Little Sister is so full of tension and doubt, I simply couldn't stop turning the pages. * Essie Fox, author of THE LAST DAYS OF LEDA GREY *
A compulsive read * THE SUN *

What readers are saying about Little Sister

'This is one of those books that make you question everything you thought was correct and then another curve ball is thrown into the mix.' (NetGalley Reviewer)

'...kept me guessing until the end.' (NetGalley Reviewer)

'The twists and turns made me very unsure of the way things were going which compelled me to read to the end.' (NetGalley Reviewer)

'Isabel Ashdown is a skilled author with a wonderful way with words that makes her characters absolutely real and totally believable.' (NetGalley Reviewer)


LITTLE SISTER grips the reader from the opening chapter as the disappearance of a young child opens up family wounds. I found myself racing to the end to discover the true villain of story. * Sarah Ward, author of A DEADLY THAW *

About Isabel Ashdown


Isabel's thrillers BEAUTIFUL LIARS and LITTLE SISTER were both Amazon bestsellers, and were shortlisted in the prestigious Dead Good Reader Awards in 2018 and 2019. Isabel was born in London and grew up on the Sussex coast. Her writing career first took off ten years ago when an extract of her debut novel GLASSHOPPER won a national writing competition and was twice named among the Best Books of the Year. Today she is the author of seven novels, a Royal Literary Fund Lector, and a regular creative writing host at the Theakston Old Peculier Crime Writing Festival in Harrogate.

Additional information

GOR008670514
Little Sister: A page-turning crime thriller about family secrets by Isabel Ashdown
Isabel Ashdown
Used - Very Good
Paperback
Orion Publishing Co
2017-07-27
384
1409167941
9781409167945
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us.