Free Shipping In Australia
Slim to None By Jennifer Hendricks

Slim to None
by Jennifer Hendricks

Out of Stock
$17.49
inc. GST
This work grants readers access to the emotional and psychological underpinnings of its author, Jennifer Hendricks. Step-by-step, readers follow Jenny's long journey through a "wasteland" of failed treatments, and abuse by the mental health system that kept her captive most of her life.
Only 0 left

Slim to None Summary


Slim to None: A Journey Through the Wasteland of Anorexia Treatment by Jennifer Hendricks

A young woman's fatal battle with anorexia, in her own words In the tradition of Go Ask Alice, Prozac Nation, and Girl Interrupted, Slim to None grants readers precious access to the emotional and psychological underpinnings of its author. Step-by-step, readers follow Jenny's long journey through a "wasteland" of failed treatments and therapies, false hope, and abuse by the mental health system that kept her captive most of her life. Although this disease has been at the forefront of public awareness for years, anorexia continues to claim more victims than any other mental illness. Slim to None reveals the glaring inadequacy of the mental health system to treat and fully understand this disease. The first journal of an anorexic to be published posthumously, the book discloses the innermost thoughts, fears, and hopes of a young girl stricken and fighting to recover.

Why buy from World of Books

Our excellent value books literally don't cost the earth
Free delivery in Australia
Read more here
Every used book bought is one saved from landfill

About Jennifer Hendricks


Jennifer Hendricks was 45 pounds when she died at age 25 after a 10-year battle with anorexia. She was valor Victorian of her high school class and an artist. Gordon Hendricks is a retired partner from Arthur Anderson who is now pursuing his publishing dream. He has won several non-fiction awards for excerpts from this book and continues to write for magazines and syndicated newspapers, including the Rocky Mountain News and Ski magazine. He won third place in the Best of the West fiction contest for his story "The Prize."

Additional information

GOR001028492
Slim to None: A Journey Through the Wasteland of Anorexia Treatment by Jennifer Hendricks
Jennifer Hendricks
Used - Very Good
Hardback
McGraw-Hill Education - Europe
2003-02-14
256
0071410694
9780071410694
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us.