WorldOfBooks
Free Delivery In Australia
Currency:
AUD $ AUD
The Miniaturist By Jessie Burton

The Miniaturist
by Jessie Burton

A sensational feat of storytelling for fans of Sarah Waters and Donna Tartt
Only 0 left

Add to Wishlist

The Miniaturist Summary


Over one million copies sold The phenomenal Number One Bestseller Winner of the Specsavers National Book Award 2014 Waterstones Book of the Year 2014 Selected for the Richard & Judy Book Club 2015 There is nothing hidden that will not be revealed . . . On an autumn day in 1686, eighteen-year-old Nella Oortman knocks at the door of a grand house in the wealthiest quarter of Amsterdam. She has come from the country to begin a new life as the wife of illustrious merchant trader Johannes Brandt, but instead she is met by his sharp-tongued sister, Marin. Only later does Johannes appear and present her with an extraordinary wedding gift: a cabinet-sized replica of their home. It is to be furnished by an elusive miniaturist, whose tiny creations mirror their real-life counterparts in unexpected ways . . . Nella is at first mystified by the closed world of the Brandt household, but as she uncovers its secrets she realizes the escalating dangers that await them all. Does the miniaturist hold their fate in her hands? And will she be the key to their salvation or the architect of their downfall? Beautiful, intoxicating and filled with heart-pounding suspense, Jessie Burton's magnificent debut novel The Miniaturist is a story of love and obsession, betrayal and retribution, appearance and truth.

Why buy from World of Books

Our excellent value books literally don't cost the earth
Free delivery in Australia
Read more here
Every used book bought is one saved from landfill

Additional information

Sku
GOR005763265
Title
The Miniaturist
Author
Condition
Very Good
Binding type
Hardback
Publisher
Pan Macmillan
Year published
Number of pages
400
ISBN 10
1447250893
ISBN 13
9781447250890
Prizes
Winner of National Book Awards New Writer of the Year 2014 (UK) Winner of National Book Awards Book of the Year 2014 (UK) Winner of Specsavers Gold Bestseller Award 2018 (UK) Long-listed for Desmond Elliott Prize 2015 (UK) Long-listed for Waverton Good Read Award 2014 (UK)
Cover note
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual cover or edition may vary.
Note
This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us.