Cart
  • Free Shipping on all orders in Australia
  • Over 7 million books in stock
  • Proud to be B-Corp
  • We aim to be carbon neutral by 2022
  • Over 120,000 Trustpilot reviews
Item 1 of 0
The Devil Who Tamed Her By Johanna Lindsey

The Devil Who Tamed Her by Johanna Lindsey

Condition - Well Read
$17.99
Only 1 left

Summary

Ophelia Reid is an incomparable beauty with an incorrigible nature. Having purposefully wrecked her carefully arranged marriage to an utterly suitable marquis, she flees to London, determined to choose her own wealthy husband. On the journey there, she meets Raphael Locke, the most desired young lord in England.

The Devil Who Tamed Her Summary

The Devil Who Tamed Her: indulge in this passionate and fiery romance from the #1 New York Times bestselling author Johanna Lindsey by Johanna Lindsey

Scathing dialogue and heated romance combine in this fiery romantic novel from #1 New York Times bestselling author Johanna Lindsey, for fans of Bridgerton, Georgette Heyer and Jenny Hambly.

'Simply riveting.... Excellent.' - CHARLESTON GAZETTE

'You cannot beat a writer like Johanna Lindsay.' -- ***** Reader review
'A romance novel apart.' -- ***** Reader review
'If you enjoy historical romance, I highly recommend giving this book a try.' -- ***** Reader review
'A delightful book, very romantic! I really enjoyed reading it.' -- ***** Reader review
'Excellent as usual from Johanna Lindsey.' -- ***** Reader review

*********************************************************************


A BEAUTIFUL AND RUTHLESS GOSSIP MEETS HER MATCH IN A DASHING RAKE...


Ophelia Reid
is an incomparable beauty with an incorrigible nature. Having purposefully wrecked her carefully arranged marriage to an utterly suitable marquis, she flees to London, determined to choose her own wealthy husband. On the journey there, she meets Raphael Locke, the most desired young lord in England.

Raphael is determined to prove to his friends that Ophelia is more than just a vacuous beauty and whisks her off to his country estate. But as the days pass, and Ophelia's true nature emerges, Raphael finds himself growing more and more attracted to her.

When the marriage proposals begin to flood in, from all sorts of eligible suitors, Raphael is forced to face the fact that he may well have fallen in love with Ophelia himself...

About Johanna Lindsey

Johanna Lindsey is America's best-loved writer of historical romance, with sixty million copies of hr novels in print. She lives in Hawaii with her family.

Additional information

GOR011434080
9780552173599
0552173592
The Devil Who Tamed Her: indulge in this passionate and fiery romance from the #1 New York Times bestselling author Johanna Lindsey by Johanna Lindsey
Used - Well Read
Paperback
Transworld Publishers Ltd
20161024
448
null null null null null null null null null null
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a used book. We do our best to provide good quality books for you to read, but there is no escaping the fact that it has been owned and read by someone else previously. Therefore it will show signs of wear and may be an ex library book

Customer Reviews - The Devil Who Tamed Her