Cart
  • Free Shipping on all orders in Australia
  • Over 7 million books in stock
  • Proud to be B-Corp
  • We aim to be carbon neutral by 2022
  • Over 120,000 Trustpilot reviews
Item 1 of 0
The Horns of the Buffalo By John Wilcox

The Horns of the Buffalo by John Wilcox

Condition - Very Good
$13.69
Only 3 left

Summary

The first novel in an acclaimed series of wartime adventures in the tradition of Bernard Cornwell and C.S. Forester

The Horns of the Buffalo Summary

The Horns of the Buffalo by John Wilcox

In 1879 the redcoats of the British Army are universally regarded as the finest fighting force in the world. Among them is Lieutenant Simon Fonthill, dispatched to South Africa with much to prove: for Colonel Covington, his former Commanding Officer, has slanderously branded him a coward.

In the Cape, tension is high. The Zulus, an independent nation of magnificently militant tribesmen, threaten the colonial government's vision of a united South Africa. And Simon has been chosen for a particularly dangerous mission: to travel deep into Zululand to discover the intentions of the king. Simon encounters violence and imprisonment before he is faced with his greatest challenge. Escaping from the massacre at the Battle of Isandlwana, he must warn the tiny garrison at Rorke's Drift of the threat posed by advancing Zulu impis. He has a chance to prove Covington a liar, but he may pay the ultimate price...

The Horns of the Buffalo Reviews

'A swashbuckling tale of epic proportions, slashed through with adventure, bravery, and the utmost danger' Good Book Guide * Good Book Guide *

About John Wilcox

John Wilcox started out as a local reporter and journalist in Birmingham before spending many years in industry, which took him all round the world. He finally sold his company to devote himself to writing full-time. He lives in Salisbury.

Additional information

GOR001204590
9780755309832
0755309839
The Horns of the Buffalo by John Wilcox
Used - Very Good
Paperback
Headline Publishing Group
2004-09-06
416
N/A
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual binding, cover or edition may vary.
This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us

Customer Reviews - The Horns of the Buffalo