WorldOfBooks
Free Delivery In Australia
Currency:
AUD $ AUD
One Last Dance: A mesmerising tale of love, betrayal and shocking secrets By Judith Lennox

One Last Dance: A mesmerising tale of love, betrayal and shocking secrets
by Judith Lennox

ONE LAST DANCE is Judith Lennox's epic historical romance full of excitement and drama spanning the 20th century and is sure to appeal to fans of Kate Morton, Lucinda Riley and Rachel Hore.
We have 6 items

Add to Wishlist

One Last Dance: A mesmerising tale of love, betrayal and shocking secrets Summary


For fans of Downton Abbey and MY LAST DUCHESS... 'Times change, and sometimes for the better...' As the twentieth century draws to a close, Esme Reddaway knows that she must uncover the truth. A truth that began during the First World War when Devlin Reddaway fell passionately in love with Esme's elder sister, Camilla, and promised to rebuild his ancestral home, Rosindell, for her. But the war changes everything and Devlin returns to England to find that Camilla is engaged to someone else. Angry and vengeful, he marries Esme, who has been secretly in love with him for years. Esme tries to win Devlin's heart by reviving the annual summer dance. But as the years pass she fears that Rosindell has a malign influence on those who live there, and the revelation of a shocking secret on the night of the dance at Rosindell tears her life apart. Decades later, it is she who must lay the ghosts of Rosindell to rest. Spanning the last century, Esme's story of sibling rivalry, heartbreak, betrayal and forgiveness is sure to appeal to fans of Kate Morton, Rachel Hore and Downton Abbey.

Why buy from World of Books

Our excellent value books literally don't cost the earth
Free delivery in Australia
Read more here
Every used book bought is one saved from landfill

Additional information

Sku
GOR006157415
Title
One Last Dance: A mesmerising tale of love, betrayal and shocking secrets
Author
Condition
Very Good
Binding type
Paperback
Publisher
Headline Publishing Group
Year published
Number of pages
512
ISBN 10
0755384148
ISBN 13
9780755384143
Prizes
N/A
Cover note
Book picture is for illustrative purposes only, actual cover or edition may vary.
Note
This is a used book - there is no escaping the fact it has been read by someone else and it will show signs of wear and previous use. Overall we expect it to be in very good condition, but if you are not entirely satisfied please get in touch with us.